We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas to your Saves list
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tan Thanh Hamlet, Ninh Ich Commune | Ninh Hoa District, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
London, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A truly fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

A wonderful haven of tranquility. We had a beach front villa and our trip was particularly enhanced by our butler Tran, who was incredibly helpful and thoughtful in making every detail of our stay perfect.

The food was good, not incredible, but overall it is very good value for money by hotels of similar 5* service and accommodation. Though I hear the prices are rising with its reputation...

Go before everyone does.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    33
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
255
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Amarante, Portugal
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

In the planning of our Honeymoon trip around Vietnam, we tried to combine culture and relaxation. So apart from the must-go cities and nature/cultural spots, we choose to spend 5 nights in a beach destination in Vietnam. First, we choosed Nha Trang. Then, we had a bitter struggle to choose the Hotel. Neither me nor my husband decided easily this point. We were very undecided between Six Senses Ninh Van Bay and An Lam Ninh Van Bay. Our travel agent wanted us to book Six Senses, but, my husband was very curious about An Lam, since it was a newer hotel and had great reviews on Tripadvisor. And, the villas in An Lam seemed also better than in Six Senses.
At the end, An Lam won!
Ohhh, we were a little apprehensive about our choise, I confess. But, all this ended when we arrived there... at the real P-A-R-A-D-I-S-E...

Yes, it is Paradise. Imagine an hotel in an island lost in a beautiful bay... with a virgin green jungle as background... a sea untouched... villas hidden in the middle of nature.... and a staff with such an high level of hospitality that you feel that your are not their guest, but a friend of them.
This is An Lam Ninh Van Bay. An authentic experience of natural luxury, where you feel like you are part of that place, that you belong to that behaviour, and where you don't feel like a simple guest.

We stayed in a gorgeous Lagoon Villa, which was huge, full of charm and details, very well maintained and clean, and completly beach front (but with privacy since it has the lagoon and its vegetation in the middle).
All sections of this villa were very spacious: the room, the living room, the bathroom (interior and exterior - with a awesome bath tub and a rain shower), the exterior area, with garden and private swimming-pool. Everything was perfect! In the morning, we could jump directly from our bed to the swimming-pool, since it was exactly on the front of it!
The exterior area of the villa is very large and very private (is sealed all the way around).
The only thing I didn't appreciate was the fact that the villas had no locks... so, at the night, I had some fear. My husband didn't mind about this fact, since, indeed, we were on a place, accesible only by boat, where there's only the hotel and the security system seemed very efficient.

The beach is stunning: white sand, calm and blue sea water, bright sunshine, infinity swimming-pool...
The beach staff was always providing fresh towels and cool water to us. They were very nice.

The restaurant was very romantic and with a great menu, since all the dishes were prepared with fresh and local ingredients (from kitchen garden and Nha Trang market). We had always great and delicious meals and we had never the sensation of indigestion. Meals were light, but satiating.

The breakfast was the only thing we think that didn't fit with the hotel level. It was little poor, in terms of variety and quality of food and beverages. It was monotonous, also, for a couple that spent 5 nights in this hotel. They could vary more and put different things, some days. The bread, in particular, could be better. It was very basic. The breakfast has nothing to do with other meal here, like dinner, for example.
Please, improve breakfast!

All the staff was really kind and professional, like, for example, the head waiter Nguyen Dinh Tam and the hotel's director Lei. Lei is a director as few! Gentle, honest, helpful, friendly, keeping always a warm relation with guests and always with time to talk and, even, having fun, with guests!
She invited us to a catamaran ride, which was amazing!! In the catamaran she talked with everyone, ate and toasted with the guests.

We did various massages in the spa and it was ok. But, when we stayed in An Lam, the spa was, temporarly, in an Hill-rock villa, and the conditions weren't the best.

They have bikes on the resort, so you can using it to get around. It's very funny!

At An Lam, we met one of the most kind and pure man, ever. Our butler, Phong. Phong is a vietnamese which, apart from being always cheerful and smilling, has a big heart and a great sense of honesty and dedication. He was always available for us, to solve our "problems" and to guess our wishes. He surprised us in many ways during our stay. We had some conversations with him and we could, easily, perceive on his eyes his integrity, simplicity and generosity. He was there not only for the money, but, mainly, for the pleasure that his job gave to him! This is very rare to find, nowadays. Such majesty of behaviour. Phong is, undoubtly, a very valuable element of An Lam staff.

The last and splendid image we keep in our memories, of this unbelievable resort, was our departure, at 5 o'clock in the morning, seeing Lei (director), our butler (PHONG) and two more elements of the staff, accompanied us to the boat dock, doing farewell and stayed there, saying goodbye, with their hands, on and on, always, until we lose sight of them, as our transfer boat pulled away. Simply, indescribable!

Ah! They put my name on our villa. Our villa was named "Villa Maria". On our departure, Phong offered us the lovely wooden plaque with "Villa Maria" engraved.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

You know you have had an amazing holiday when you cry the day you have to go home. My husband and I had a week in a beach front villa in early September 2013 and it was absolutely wonderful. I honestly do not have a bad word to say about the resort, it exceeded my expectations. We had friends stay previously who loved the place and had raved about it and now I am one of those too. The villa was awesome, spacious and private and being able to step straight into your own pool from the bedroom was very vice. Everything about our week there was perfect and relaxing, which is exactly what we had wanted. We only left the resort once to do the cooking class and tour of the locals markets in Nha Trang with Chef Matthew, and that was plenty for us. We were enjoying the resort too much to leave and tour around. I loved the whole "no locks" on anything (although there is a safe for your valuables), it felt so cool to not have to worry about keys and locking up etc and with security around you were never worried about anything going missing. Our butler was Tran and she was awesome. She would make us this drink that helped cool you down after we did the hill climb and bring ice to our villa everyday at 4pm and nothing was too much to ask. We just loved everything about the place and we even got to keep our cool little villa sign. We will definitely be going back. Love, love, loved it.

Room Tip: We liked the beach villa as it would be the most private of the room types but the hill rock villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

An Lam is a dream come true. Until you don´t get close to the villas you may not understand the meaning of this sentence but once you arrive there, you will start dreaming in the villas . Our dream was a four night stay. Everything was perfect. Personal is really professional and they know how to behave in every moment. Especially Tahn and Ngyuen. They helpt us a lot especially for the Chef Matthew market experience ( really worthy ) not mention dining overall, At our request the chefs even made us a Vietnamese paella!! fantastic!! I highly recommend. Trust them and their resort. You are in the best hands possible. Thanks again for those wonderful days.
Kind regards from Spain!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great resort for absolute relaxation! Staff was very friendly and responsive to our every request! The manager Ursula was warm and inviting as was our butler Trang ( Hi Trang!). Nestled out of the way, this place might not be for the extreme adventurist but just one of the best overall resorts we have ever visited. We were spoiled by all the food, drink and hospitality that we could have ever imagined. Beautiful scenery, quiet and comfortable. When we visit Vietnam again, when not if, it will be to this resort!

J, R and L.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here 5days, 4 nights and we absolutely enjoy it. The staffs are sooooooo niceeeeee with the best service. We didnt want to leave and make sure we will come back. We want to stay here at least 1 week next time. The room and the type look like the countryside in the South of VietNam. The room was cleaned twice a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zollkon, Schweiz
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great place, tons of privacy and very good food. i went there with my wife for our one year wedding anniversary and they organized the sunset boat trip for us with sparkling wine and snacks. Very good service.

Room Tip: Do not expect sea view from the hill top villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas

Address: Tan Thanh Hamlet, Ninh Ich Commune | Ninh Hoa District, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate and unique experience at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas. Situated in the picturesque Ninh Van Bay, An Lam Villas will indulge you with exquisite food, flawless service and its stunning white sand beach. Soak up the surrounding environment of tropical forests and mountains studded with massive granite boulders looking out over the South China Sea. Slip away with a gourmet hamper or indulge with a therapeutic spa treatment - it's all about peace, privacy, and the ultimate holiday in authentic Vietnamese style luxury. Nha Trang City is located 300 km East of Ho Chi Minh Ciy and 25 minutes by car from the Cam Ranh Airport. An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas are located 10 minutes away from Nha Trang by speed boat. An Lam Villas serenityare on the lay side of Ninh Van Bay, with the Ocean in front of the resort and protected by beautiful hills and vegetation behind the villas. The An Lam Villas Welcome Lounge and jetty is located 16km north of Nha Trang City Centre. Here you will be met by our speedboat which will whisk to away to An Lam Villas, a leisurely 8 minute boat ride away. If you are arriving in Nha Trang, our hosts will greet you at Cam Ranh airport, 35kms south of Nha Trang, where they will assist you with your luggage, and bring you to the An Lam Villas Welcome Lounge. The boat transfers are included in your room rate. With a total of 33 private pool villas, our Beach and Lagoon Front Villas are set in exclusive, private locations with stunning views over the lagoon and Ninh Van Bay. An open plan layout is designed to take full advantage of the spectacular views and create an inviting indoor/outdoor ambiance. Set into the rain forest our elevated and private Hill Rock Villas offer tree-filtered ocean views. The three store layout provides a spacious sleeping area with king size bed set in the tree canopy; a large entertaining deck and living area where you can enjoy a private dinner cooked by your personal chef; and a substantial bathroom on the lower level. While you feel a million miles away from reality, we do not want you to compromise on comfort. Each villa has a personalized intimacy butler service to attend to your every whim, while rooms are fitted out with every modern convenience including ipod docking stations, wireless internet and full entertainment TV system. For those who want to forget about technology - you can wile away the hours in your hammock or sun lounge and discover how quickly you can adapt to the life of true busy relaxing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Splendia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas Hotel Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.