We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas to your Saves list
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ninh Van Bay, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Complimentary Wine & Spa
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Nha Trang
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A dream vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our son booked this resort for our first trip to Vietnam since my husband was there in the war 43 years ago. We stayed at this resort for three nights while touring NhaTrang and words cannot express the experience we had there. It was truly a dream vacation and one that will stay with us forever. Our Butler Hai was professional, courteous and attentive yet not overbearing. When we needed her assistance she was there at a moment's notice, The food was wonderful, the dinner on the dock was fantastic, the atmosphere unbelievable. The GM and owner TJ, the Head Chef and staff throughout this resort did all they could to make our stay memorable and they did just that. The "green ness" of the resort brings you back to nature at it's most relaxing and magnificent way. My husband and I were impressed with the professionalism yet charasmatic way all the guests were met when they arrived by boat to this secluded fantastic getaway. Take our words for it, treat yourself to luxury and relaxation and head to AnLam Ninh Van Bay Villas in Vha Trang, Vietnam.

Room Tip: We had a villa by the sea, but the villas on the lagoon were just as lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
It is always heartfelt to see a veteran such as yourself coming back to visit Vietnam and see how beautiful the country is. We are pleased to have been one of the highlights to your “back to Vietnam tour”. It was lovely to catch up with you and son over drinks. Hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    26
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
33
215
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

EXPERIENCE- After a not so good experience at another hotel on mainland Nha Trang we were so grateful to have booked the An Lam villas for the final 3 nights of our journey to Vietnam. Firstly the An Lam is only accessible by boat as it is on its on cove. Now arriving at the mainland jetty to go over we could not have received any better service from the lady's who greeted us. A form was given asking your food/ music/ butler involvement preference etc and they noticed it was my birthday the following day so wished my a lovely time. We met our butler Duc here and she transported us by speedboat to the An Lam. On arrival at the An Lam jetty we were met but the managers and other staff which was lovely and then transferred to our villa.

ACCOMMODATION- Our villa was in the middle of a forest it felt like a paradise in one with nature. The villa is 3 stories high- the bottom is a huge bathroom, the middles floor includes a huge outdoor living room with settee and pool and the top floor is the bedroom with a toilet and balcony. I actually had to ask Duc if this was all ours as the villa was that big! The room is cleaned regularly and the best part I'd say is that you feel like the villa blends into the forest and nature is not affected (even lizards visit your rooms). There is no air con which took a while to get used to especially as I had caught the flu during mainland visit however you can leave your doors open and have the air come through your room. The beach is fantastic, clean and very well kept! Also the best part was often it'd be me and my partner and no one else so it was very peaceful and relaxing. You also can get food service on the beach and are often brought free water and towels to freshen up which was fantastic.

ACTIVITIES- We did not visit the spa however it is a must do next time! Activities offered are amazing (expensive! but from what i hear worth it if you can go) but again we chose just to relax for the last few days in Vietnam. During the day you have free access to kayaks and snorkles (although the water is too murky) which is fantastic to do.

FOOD- The food here was absolutely perfect breakfast was included in our package and dinner from the menu was just the normal price of a restaurant in the UK except in the UK you cannot eat on a beach in paradise with the best atmosphere and service in the world! Te BBQ nights were great with as much as you can eat on offer. Everything was cooked perfectly at all times!

THE STAFF- It was my birthday and I was given an engraved plaque and a birthday cake as the staff sang happy birthday at dinner- being away from family on your birthday is not the best however the staff at An Lam helped make my birthday the most memorable one yet! The manager even bought me and my partner drinks and joined us in the bar one evening which again I have never experienced before as usually manager are in the background. Also a cocktail party was set up one night which all visitors are welcome to where free wine and food is available. Again the staff and managers mingled with guests and this was a great time to start to meet other guests of the An Lam- and excellent idea!

OVERALL- the experience at An Lam was heaven on earth and I have not stopped telling people about it and recommending it to everyone I meet! I have never experienced treatment/ service like this in my life and would like to thank all staff at the An Lam for making this holiday one to remember! We look forward to returning in the future to see the place and staff again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your amazing and thorough review. You have rewarded all the hard work of the team by your detailed evaluation, and it is satisfying to see that it is not in vain. We have strived to be “your home away from home”, and elated that you still enjoyed your birthday even though you were away from your family. Personalized service is one of our main emphasis which is why we make a point of trying to meet all of our guests to ensure that all their needs are being taken care and not treating them as just another “customer in a hotel”. I’ve found this practice is very worthwhile whereby our guests can approach any one of us for whatever reasons.

Our best wishes to you and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedlands, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wonderful, very charismatic, comfortable place to relax with friends away from the hustle and bustle. Staff highly professional, well-trained and very respectful of the guests. I would say with reverence and awe. Nature and the hotel is very harmonious. Very green hotel: the magnificent beach, the mountains and the jungle-green forest - all present and very natural. Hotel for maximum relaxation, gourmandise in food and health.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Sincerely grateful for your favorable comments. One of the best features about An Lam, as you have mentioned, is the perfect balance of the natural surroundings combining beach/mountains/forest into a beautiful setting of the resort. We are very grateful that we could share a piece of nature with you during your stay.

I do look forward to welcoming you back in the future . Thanks again for being my guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at an lam bay villas only for one night for our 1 year anniversary and were blown away.

We got an amazing rate of $230 a night including breakfast and boat transfer through hotels-in-Vietnam who I had not read many reviews on but I found them very quick and easy to deal with.

The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay special. We had a private butler and were upgraded to a lagoon villa whih blew our minds.

I surprised my husband with the special intimate dining package which was a dinner setup just for the two of us on the end of the pier with 5 courses (so much food!) and 5 star service for $150 I could never get anything so amazing in Australia for the price.

Even the free breakfast was amazing and the Vietnamese coffee to die for.

If we went back here we would stay a week, we felt like rock stars. For the price I doubt there is anywhere else in the world like it.

Only minor negative was lots of small sand flies around while we were there which drove me a little crazy. They did have repellant in the room which seemed to work well but I had to cover my whole body. I have not read about these on any other review so maybe it was just the time of year we visited.

The island was beautiful and the perfect place for a quiet romantic getaway with amazing food and service.

I can't rate it highly enough.

We will be back the next chance we get!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are very delighted to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. When we designed the resort, we also had in mind several key dining destinations to make that special dinner be truly memorable whether it’d be at the jetty, on our wooden catamaran, private BBQ inside your villa, or at our pool deck surrounded by natural rock formations. I’m glad you took advantage of our special offer and indulged. We have always stuck with the practice of “value for money” and very pleasing to hear that you have enjoyed our culinary delights as well as the lagoon villa.

Sorry about our “gnatty” friends bothering you, they do come out once in a while. We do fogging twice per week but unfortunately being an open resort, they are part of the environment.

Looking forward in welcoming you back next time. Thank you for being our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

An exceptional resort which far exceeded our expectations, no-where we have ever been to comes close to the standard and amazing experiences that An Lam has to offer. We were truly amazed by the service given by our wonderful butler "Phong" for whom nothing was too much. The service provided by all staff was of an extremely high standard, that which we have never experienced before. Continue with all that you do as it is working perfectly. Can't wait to return to this magical place which is truly "Heaven on earth". Thank you to all the staff and management for making this holiday truly memorable!" Kind Regards, Barb & Theo

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
We really appreciated your wonderful review and delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. The purpose of our butler service is to enhance the personalized aspect of your stay whereby they are your dedicated caretakers in which our butlers can provide 3 styles of service (discreet, private, or indulgence), depending on your preference. Our cuisine relies on featuring the local products from the surrounding areas of the resort, hence, the seafood BBQ you enjoyed were all locally brought in. Since the resort is remotely located, the pastries are fresh made everyday to ensure quality and freshness.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we will have a lagoon villa waiting for you on your next visit. Thanks again for being our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a hilltop villa (number 29) for five nights (18/10 to 23/10) and had a fantastic holiday. Our butler Mai was great and was always at hand when we needed anything. If we were to go back we would definately ask for either number 28 or 29 hilltop villas as we really like the ocean view and central location and this is even over a beach or lagoon villa.

A must do is the chef's market tour and cooking class if you can get up at 5.30am while you are on holiday. Matthew the Executive Chef took us to 2 markets in Nha Trang, had a cyclo ride and we ate breakfast with the locals in several street side stalls. Upon returning to the resort we had a 1 1/2 cooking class followed by lunch in the chef's garden.

Food prepared by Matthew and his staff was nothing but amazing, prices very reasonable for a resort of this quality and service you could not fault.

The service and relaxed atmosphere in this resort is what makes it so enjoyable and when you leave you just want to go back straight away or at very least explore one of the other properties TJ and Epikurean look after.

Only a couple of minor negatives, there is very little drawer space if you are there for an extended stay and the Spa service needs improving as it does meet the standard of the rest of the resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Villa 29 is one of our special villas that is up on the hill rock but also afford you a view of the sea from a “bird’s eye” view. The design was to give guests a sense of seclusion but also with a view.

The market tour and cooking class is one of our most popular activities that the resort has to offer. It really immerses the guests into the local way of life as well as awakens your senses (word of advise, wear something that you don’t mind getting dirty in and if you’re squeamish, sorry…). Chef Matt has just joined us to replace Chef Briony. Matt has been in Vietnam for several years and has brought with him valuable experience and enthusiasm in showcasing the local cuisine as well as the “Aussie” touch.

We have just revamped our Spa experience as well as having a yoga teacher on hand to enhance our guests’ Spa experience. Our Yoga Instructor and Spa Supervisor Shiju has arrived allowing us to provide a better experience and more choice of treatments to our guests

We have several projects on board in Thailand and Sri Lanka and will definitely keep you apprise about them. We look forward to see you back at any of our Epikurean properties. Thanks again for being our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I wanted a quiet relaxing break in beautiful surroundings and that is what we got. The Villa was beautiful, rustic charm build to blend in with the environment with a nice pool to cool down in, yet still with all the modern essentials. The private butler service, many thanks to Hai, was excellent and so much better than looking for a concierge desk with different staff with limited serviced hours. The food was great, including a fantastic in villa BBQ, for which we had gone to pick the lobster fresh from the sea farm near the resort. The iced Vietnamese coffee at breakfast is very addicting and visually very appealing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean, Owner at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
“An Lam” in Vietnamese translates to “tranquil forest”, and we are glad that you have appreciated the natural surroundings of the resort. Not only is An Lam Villas a beach resort but also is surrounded by trees, rocks, streams, and the best of what Mother Nature has to offer. We are lucky to have such a natural environment as our backdrop that also enhances our guests’ experiences, and which we designed and built the resort to blend harmoniously with the ambience. Furthermore, the service and cuisine must also reflect the Vietnamese charm with that special warmth. We constantly strive to improve and have just changed the picnics and bbqs and will do more improvements on the details . Hai would like to send her appreciation for your comments and we all lok forward to your return

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas

Address: Ninh Van Bay, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ultimate and unique experience at An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas. Situated in the picturesque Ninh Van Bay, An Lam Villas will indulge you with exquisite food, flawless service and its stunning white sand beach. Soak up the surrounding environment of tropical forests and mountains studded with massive granite boulders looking out over the South China Sea. Slip away with a gourmet hamper or indulge with a therapeutic spa treatment - it's all about peace, privacy, and the ultimate holiday in authentic Vietnamese style luxury. Nha Trang City is located 300 km East of Ho Chi Minh Ciy and 25 minutes by car from the Cam Ranh Airport. An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas are located 10 minutes away from Nha Trang by speed boat. An Lam Villas serenityare on the lay side of Ninh Van Bay, with the Ocean in front of the resort and protected by beautiful hills and vegetation behind the villas. The An Lam Villas Welcome Lounge and jetty is located 16km north of Nha Trang City Centre. Here you will be met by our speedboat which will whisk to away to An Lam Villas, a leisurely 8 minute boat ride away. If you are arriving in Nha Trang, our hosts will greet you at Cam Ranh airport, 35kms south of Nha Trang, where they will assist you with your luggage, and bring you to the An Lam Villas Welcome Lounge. The boat transfers are included in your room rate. With a total of 33 private pool villas, our Beach and Lagoon Front Villas are set in exclusive, private locations with stunning views over the lagoon and Ninh Van Bay. An open plan layout is designed to take full advantage of the spectacular views and create an inviting indoor/outdoor ambiance. Set into the rain forest our elevated and private Hill Rock Villas offer tree-filtered ocean views. The three store layout provides a spacious sleeping area with king size bed set in the tree canopy; a large entertaining deck and living area where you can enjoy a private dinner cooked by your personal chef; and a substantial bathroom on the lower level. While you feel a million miles away from reality, we do not want you to compromise on comfort. Each villa has a personalized intimacy butler service to attend to your every whim, while rooms are fitted out with every modern convenience including ipod docking stations, wireless internet and full entertainment TV system. For those who want to forget about technology - you can wile away the hours in your hammock or sun lounge and discover how quickly you can adapt to the life of true busy relaxing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas Hotel Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage An Lam Ninh Van Bay Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;