We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ha Tram Hotel

Ha Tram Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nha Trang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ha Tram Hotel
Save
You added Ha Tram Hotel to your Saves list
64B / 5 Tran Phu, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 218 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
Maroochydore, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Budget place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We moved to this hotel after staying at another place in Nha Trang.
It is located down an alley directly of the main beach street.
There are 5 floor serviced by a lift.
We had 2 rooms, there were 2 adults and 2 kids and we wanted some peace and space that 2 separate rooms gives. We were on the second floor, one room with a balcony and windows facing on to the street and the other without a balcony and the window facing into an internal void. The room with the balcony was sunny and bright. The room without the balcony was darker and less noisy due to not having street noise. There were 2 double beds in each room, so really if not for the fact that the rooms were so cheap we could all have fitted into one room. Blcony room $15 and non balcony room $12. There was a building next door so no sea view that others have mentioned from the balcony. The room at the back of the building was dark so you could sleep late and no street noise so i would prefer that one if i had to choose. No breakfast but a nice breakfast restuarant really close by called Verandas. You are a small distance from all the bars in the backpacker street. Restaurants and bars ATM 2 mins away as is the beach.
Definately rcommend. Clean, cheap and good position. Bed was not the hardest i have slept on in Asia but the pillows maybe were. Stayed 4 nights. Have rated highly as it was so cheap, oom was big, good area, clean. The furnishings are very basic however.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quiter and darker if you want to sleep late
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
15
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed four nights and generally thought the hotel was pretty good. The room we had during the week was pretty spacious and had a small balcony. However, we were asked to move to a windowless room for Saturday night to make way for a 'big spender' paying for a balcony room. Make sure you don't stain the sheets with drinks or anything or you'll be charged $2.50. Overall, the service was good. Would stay again if had no other better choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was the second hotel that we moved to in Nha Trang - wished we had found it first, as we had a bigger and better room for less money than the first hotel we stayed in.

It is located off the main beach road, down a side alley which is quiet and central.

Our room (501) was large, bright and newly decorated. It had two double beds, a flat screen TV, fridge, wardrobe and bedside table. There was a large bathroom. It was overall very clean with good quality bedding and towels (changed daily). We had a small balcony where we could sit with a partial view of the sea and the small street below. There is an elevator, plus a small foyer with a couple of computers for guests' use. Staff were friendly and polite. We paid 12 USD a night.

We would not hesitate to return. (Room 601, which unfortunately was already occupied – had a larger balcony and even better sea view).

Room Tip: Try either 601 or 501 both have balconies and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Ha Tram is among the newest properties within a cluster of small hotels off Tran Phu (the main north-south street near the beach) in the backpacker neighborhood of Nha Trang. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the room rates are remarkable value.

Ha Tram is about 2 minutes' walk from the beach, and there are plenty of good, inexpensive restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Rooms are comfortable and quiet, with private bath, small fridge, a/c and flat-screen tv. My room has a window that lets in the ocean breezes and sounds, and keeps the room fresh. Some rooms have balconies with sea and city views.

Any of the hotels in this cluster -- excepting Pho Bien Hotel, which is overpriced and overrated thanks to Lonely Planet -- might be a good value. But I'd try to get into Ha Tram first. Ask for a discount if you're staying a few weeks or longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Ha Tran is a lovely little place down an alley that runs directly off the main road along the sea front. It is very cheap but you will be surprised at the quality of the rooms, beds, bathrooms and hotel in general. We were very happy to recieve a double room with a balcony that was spotlessly clean and super nice. The bathroom and shower are great and you cannot fault the staff. Lu is really nice and helpful. This place deserves more than just 1star. The beach is very close and so are restaurants and pubs. Great place!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Nha Trang and I think this is an average hotel. In comparison to other cities in Vietnam, the hotels in Nha Trang really seem to work by a star rating system and we decided to look at this hotel after it was recommended by a friend.

We were shown a room without a window on the 3rd floor. The wifi doesn't work on this floor so we moved to the second floor to the exact same room and dropped our bags. On closer inspection it wasn't as clean as the room on the 3rd floor, for example there was a dead cockroach in the bathroom, fair enough, and the bed sheets weren't as clean so we ended up sleeping in our own sleeping bags. We did consider moving and looked at a few other hotels of the same standard but they were more expensive so we just decided to stay where we were. We paid $8 for the room so I suppose we got what we paid for. However, we've been staying in hotels priced from 8-14$ in Vietnam and the standard has been much much higher than here.

It was a small room but it did have AC, a TV, fridge and the showers were great and always had hot water. However, the staff in this hotel would turn me off recommending it to others. When they were at reception, they weren't the friendliest (have to exclude the security guard from this as he was so lovely) and were quite rude. All in all, I think this is an average hotel but if you're looking for somewhere that is cheap in Nha Trang then this would do the trick.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Very nice staff, room is in good condition, the hotel is near the beach,much more quiet then the hotel inside. Lovely place! Can have a shower even u are check out. I enjoy staying here soooo much, at least better then the hotel I stayed at nha trang before

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ha Tram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha Tram Hotel

Address: 64B / 5 Tran Phu, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 218 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New mini hotel opened in 2011, with 15 rooms and an elevator. Conveniently located near the beach and main tourist area. All rooms have en-suite with hot water, air-con, cable TV, wifi, fridge and telephone. Some rooms have a balcony. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ha Tram Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.