We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olivia Restaurant

Olivia Restaurant
14B Tran Quang Khai | Phuong Loc Tho, Nha Trang, Vietnam
+84 58 3522 752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 262 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Reasonable prices, friendly staff, high quality, cool view, always listen to customer feedback
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I visited Olivia twice while I was in Nha Trang and the food was some of the best I've had in SE Asia - by far the best Italian. We sat outside and there was a lovely atmosphere and the restaurant is decorated authentically. I had the bruschetta to start which was gorgeous and then a seafood, garlic penne pasta which was lovely and a HUGE portion (a rarity in Vietnam). The staff are very polite, helpful and pleasant. I couldn't recommend the restaurant any more, it was a perfect dining experience and a true taste of Italy in Vietnam.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    82
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westhampton Beach, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have been to Olivia twice in one week. The pizza is first rate. Spaghetti bolognese is quite good, the chicken cacciatore very tasty. Service is friendly and efficient. House red wine is all right. A real Italian experience!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I went twice and would have returned over and over if i had stayed longer in Nha Trang. I had the spinach and cheese ravioli with 4 cheese sales, and also with a cream and mushroom and ham salsa. I also eat capresse salad, and tried the mushroom soup and "Olivia" pizza. We were 7 at the table and we all loved our dishes. I would recomment this place, also the staff is really friendly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant numerous times on our stay in nha trang. The service is exceptional and food is amazing. The pizzas are also cheap compared to other restaurants at 120 thousand for their largest and most expensive pizza. The gnocchi bolognese is a also delicious. They also do a bottle of dalat wine for 120 thousand which is quite reasonable. Overall a great restaurant and would recommend to all. Definitely in the top 5 in nha trang in our opinion.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Cutest little restaurant- very pretty on a nice night when the roof is off. Good atmosphere and delicious food too. We went back 3 times during the week it was very addictive and very reasonably priced!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia Restaurant also viewed

 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Olivia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.