We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hold the anchovies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olivia Restaurant

Olivia Restaurant
14B Tran Quang Khai | Phuong Loc Tho, Nha Trang, Vietnam
+84 58 3522 752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 263 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Reasonable prices, friendly staff, high quality, cool view, always listen to customer feedback
Luang Prabang, Laos
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hold the anchovies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had a very satisfying meal at Olivia. Nice, fresh salad to start. Ordered two pizzas. One with anchovies-- my mistake. Just the same, the pizzas were good. The larger size is only 20,000 dong more than the small so go with the large. House wine (red) was actually quite good. The girls working the tables were very nice. Good experience. May try it again for the bruschetta and pasta. Both looked good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    82
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thin n crispy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Came here for lunch for our first western meal of our trip, and we weren't disappointed! We managed to finish a large pizza each. The crust was thin and very crispy and the toppings were great. Lots of variety. The woody/bamboo decor is funny and interesting to see. Their Special Iced Tea is lovely. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cannot Fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

!3 in our group wasn't a problem. The bruschetta had flavoursome tomatoes atop crunchy,light bread, the gnocchi was silky smooth, pesto was homemade and so tasty, price right, good wine list and cocktails. Staff eager to please. Perfect!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany Western Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great menu with a good selection of pastas and pizzas. Crusty thin pizza base with delicious toppings.Try the mango and passionfruit shake,it is divine.Minestrone soup wasnt like the traditional tomato based one but more of a vegetable broth....tasty all the same. Great atmosphere too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice pizza and pasta and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have great pizzas and ravioli as a change from Vietnamese food.
Friend
My staff good service and very clean.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia Restaurant also viewed

 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Olivia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.