We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yens” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant

Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant
3/2A Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 65000, Vietnam
+84 93 376 62 05
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 272 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Since our opening 3 years ago, Yên's Restaurant has offered Traditional Vietnamese Cuisine (with a modern touch)to our customers. Our intense focus at offering excellent service, great atmosphere and utmost quality meals have brought us many praises by our regular patrons, guide books and tourists alike. Come visit us to enjoy of genuine brand of hospitality and see yourself why we have been in the Top Restaurant of Nha Trang on Tripadvisor since our opening. Don't hesitate to contact our team to reserve a table (or any other special request) at Yên's Restaurant; our team is at your service!NEW AT YÊN'S RESTAURANT: Live music, 3 nights of guitar and violin and 4 nights of traditional Vietnamese music. It never been so good to come to Yên's!
Chichester, UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Yens”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Recommended in the guidebooks. Went for an evening meal. We had DIY spring rolls, claypot pork and a noodle dish and banana crepes for dessert. The food was very nice but it didn't blow us away - perhaps we chose the wrong dishes. Live music was nice while we ate.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    227
    82
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very delicious. I was really enjoyed this place. Thanks for TripAdvisor for that visit.fast service,very best vietnamese food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

As other reviewers have commented this really is a friendly well run established restaurant.The food is slightly different from the other Vietnamese restaurants.All tastes fresh and meat is lean.We didn't find it any more expensive than the other restaurants.The spring rolls were to die for and the starter salads were huge.thank you yens.one little tip for yen.the violinist does tend to play mainly sad tunes.would be nice to hear a more light hearted tune now and again

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Best meal in Nha Trang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This restaurant was great! We went here based on a recommendation from a staff member at our hotel, and we were certainly not disappointed. The value was terrific, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. We also had a person with a severe food allergy in our group, and our waiter was easily able to accommodate his needs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yattalunga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went to Yen's twice during our brief stay in Nha Trang on great reviews from Trip Advisor. The food was fantastic, great value and very prompt. The service is very friendly with a very warm & comfortable feel. Best thing is smoking is NOT allowed inside, which seems to be O.K for some restaurants, but unfortunately ruined many of our meals in Nha Trang. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nha Hang Yen's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.