We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nha Trang Xua

Nha Trang Xua
Thom Thai Trong - la Vinh Thai, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 262 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Tel 058.3896.700 email info@nhatrangxua.vn
Usa, Japan
1 review
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Try and being like so much. The tastiest western food we have eaten in Vietnam - everything is fresh and clearly cooked by someone with skill and care. The menu was not amazing for vegetarians, but there were enough options for us to enjoy a really nice dinner in a beautiful setting, and even live piano music. On the pricier side for Vietnam, but completely worth it for the high quality of food you get here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Vietnamese Food in a town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you want to try really vietnamese food you must to come here,its little bit far away from a town but its nice place!Food is very tasty price so chip!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor is lost!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is about 6 km from the location shown on the website, in the back blocks of the town, near the river. A bit disconcerting in the taxi after going to the advised location.

The food is excellent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“No tourists here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Were are so glad we went the extra distance to find this peaceful, beautiful restaurant.

We had a driver for the day, and he waited in the hammocks outside while we ate.

The menu is in English, but the servers do speak much except to say "yes" to everything. they said "yes" when I asked if they take credit cards, but they don't take credit cards. They don't have a machine to process.

The food was really good, and abundant. Ordered garlic shrimp, and was delicious but messy, legs still on. 5 Spice beef was fantastic as was the lemongrass rice. Plus 2 beers came to under $15 US.

It's in such a tranquil setting, a lotus pond on one side of the thatched roof. A rice paddy on the other. No sounds, no bugs. Bliss

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was nice and quaint, but that was where the good part ended. The staff couldn't speak a word of English, but that wasn't a big problem, for me food is king when going out and of the 7-8 main courses we ordered only one which was good. Small prawns were not pealed, pork was all fat & skin, etc.

I'm not sure how this place has such good reviews as our experience was pretty bad.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nha Trang Xua also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Nha Trang Xua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nha Trang Xua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.