We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location clean rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelona Hotel to your Saves list
Barcelona Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   34E Nguyen Thien Thuat | Tan Lap, Nha Trang 058, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 209 Nha Trang B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A good location clean rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Hotel is a stones throw from the beach and main drinking area of Nha Trang. The hotel is predominately Russian, in fact I would go to say that we were the only 2 in the hotel who weren't. Pool on the top floor is small with 2 sunbeds, but the beach in Nha Trang is so big and nice why would you want to spend time at the pool. We arrived at 8am (night train from Hoi An)and our rooms weren't available until 12, shower room by the pool so we were able to freshen up. The rooms were clean but was horrified to find a cockroach crawling across the bed whilst we were in it. Breakfast was ok. We had the cheapest rooms which were at the side of the hotel so had no noise issue.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Location - fine. Room - fine. Staff - great. Breakfast - not so great, very geared to Asian customers with lots of rice etc. Noise - terrible! Apart from noise from the AC units in each room, which are the loudest I've ever heard, this hotel accommodates lots of local families with screaming children who shout up and down the echoing corridors at all hours of the night. I had to go out to the corridor one night and literally yell at a woman who was having a shouting match with her 2 kids in the corridor below before I got some peace. The adults aren't much better - shouting and slamming doors as hard as they can while everybody else is trying to sleep. If you either (a) have some GOOD earplugs (b) are clinically certified deaf then this place will be ok for you. If not, and you actually want a good nights sleep, and to stay asleep past 6am when they all start up again, I'd steer well clear.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had really good time in Barcelona hotel. Staff were so nice and friendly. We will come here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We were at a 2* hotel for 3 nights, but we decided to move out since our room neighbours were incredibly noisy at 6am. We went shopping around and found this new hotel. They wanted to charge us $55 but we could bargain down to $32 due to an offer in Agoda. The hotel is the best we've been in our 3 week trip in Vietnam. I put it as a 4* hotel room, with all the amenities, flat screen TV, nice views and spotless bathroom. Delicious buffet breakfast, and a very attentive staff. It also has a small swimming pool in the roof top (with nice views of the city). A hidden gem to compete with the average hotels recommended in the Lonely Planet guide, for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Just spent 3 days at Barcelona Hotel. Friendly staff, good sized rooms with superb bathrooms. Excellent fast and free WiFi. Good range of TV channels. Just one small issue is the breakfast lacking in quality and quantity. However i spoke with management and offered some suggestions and believe those issues will be addressed. Barcelona Hotel is a great place to stay...highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Hotel

Address: 34E Nguyen Thien Thuat | Tan Lap, Nha Trang 058, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona Hotel, an ideal destination, located at the heart of one of the most beautiful seaside city, Nha Trang. Just 5 minutes stepping down to enjoy a stunning scenery of the beach.The 14-story building hotel offers you panoramic views of both city and ocean. Our 50 well-equipped, spacious rooms will make your stay a perfect one.Whenever you are at Barcelona Hotel for holiday or business, you will be kindly welcomed by our professional, friendly, hospitalble staff.Barcelona Hotel, an ideal destination, located at the heart of one of the most beautiful seaside city, Nha Trang.Just 5 minutes stepping down to enjoy a stunning scenery of the beach.Let’s have new experience over here at Barcelona Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.