We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from town but clean and friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michelia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Michelia Hotel to your Saves list
Michelia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Pasteur - Xuong Huan Ward, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Away from town but clean and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed one night at the tail end of a fairly exhausting trip and it was lovely to be able to relax in such a clean and light room. Fantastic linen, wonderful views, good pool and an amazing selection of breakfast choices made it a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at Michelia Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Xin chao, RJJMH!

Warm greetings from Michelia Hotel Nha Trang!

Thank you for your positive review about our room and breakfast selections.

It's nice to know that you were able to relax during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Nha Trang.

Once again, Thank you!

Sincerely,

Nigel Ebba
Training and Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    115
    42
    17
    6
See reviews for
81
143
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights; The hotel is mid size and slightly out of the main part of town, not quite on the beach, but it does have a private section of beach a few yards from the hotel and a really nice secluded pool at the back of the hotel. The building seems fairly new and is very well maintained, the public areas and rooms are spotless, the housekeeping staff were even scrubbing the grout between the tiles (with toothbrushes on their hands and knees)in the hallways for each floor when we were there. The rooms are big enough but not huge with good views either of the sea or the town; The reception is very warm we were greeted with a smile & a warm welcome (a little disconcerting to have them place one hand across their chest though, a bit like Star Trek). Rooms have everything you will need and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is a very grand affair, with a rather over attentive manager going from dish to dish re-arranging everything, but it's immaculate and the food is wonderful, the normal full English but the array of Asian delights was marvellous, the most beautiful feather light port dumplings one day and dim sims the next it changed every day, there was fresh fruit, cereals and pretty much everything you could want, with delicious Vietnamese coffee. The pool is small but has comfortable loungers and there is a small well equipped gym, couldn't fault it at all, I guess the only down side was the distance from the centre of town and all the stuff going on there, not too many cafe's around the Michelia. All in all though a most pleasant stay and being out of the centre it was remarkably quiet for Nha Trang. Excellent value to be had here though booking agents.

Room Tip: You can ask for sea view or town view, up to you the rooms at the rear back onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at Michelia Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Xin Chao, bobbyjosing!

Warm greetings from Michelia Hotel – Nha Trang!

Thank you for your positive reviews about our services and facilities. The whole team is really contributing their own best efforts to keep up a high level of standard for our services and maintain our facilities at its best. We always pride ourselves with professional service to bring the “Vietnamese hospitality” to our guests.

The hand gesture that we usually do to greet our guests is our way of showing a “sincere service that comes from our HEART”. I regret if that was not sent across during your stay.

I will also inform our House Keeping and Front Office staff about your compliments. It’s always a heartwarming feeling to hear that our guests appreciated all our efforts. Experiencing Nha Trang and having a comfort of your room is our foremost priority. Our main goal is to bring delight to everyone who stays in our hotel, hence our slogan clearly stated “more than a stay”.


For the breakfast, our Executive Chef – Mr. Lam is always thinking of ways on how to exceed the expectation of our guests by offering sumptuous buffet to jump-start their day. Rest assured that your message of appreciation shall be conveyed to him and his team.


Once again, on behalf of our team, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Michelia Hotel to be your home here in Nha Trang. We hope to serve you again in your next visit.


Sincerely,

Nigel Ebba
Training and Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The best hotel to relax and enjoy ! We stayed 2 nights in Deluxe room with a nice view. My son was very interesting the pool & gym. The breakfast is very delicious with many choices. There are many food and beverages, rooms promotions. We love to stay there and will come back next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at Michelia Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Shopnemgiare326,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us.

In behalf of the whole team, we are excited to welcome you back in our hotel. For updates, kindly add us in Facebook or visit our website anytime.

Sincerely,

Nigel Ebba
Training and Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here in late March 2012 and the loaction is a little away from the main restaurants and night life but very close to some of the best shopping and the beach. Getting around to the restaurants and bars is no hassle though, recommend you take a take though as the motorcycle touts all double as a pimp and try and charge you 3 times as much as a taxi. The hotel itself is very clean, good service and has all the facilities you require and the swimming pool is great although the surface area surrounding it gets way too hot and you need some thongs (Australian for rubber sandals) on your feet as bare foot is unbareable (no pun intended). The breakfast was also of a high standard as well. If you can get a beach view room that would be recommended as well to enhance what this hotel offers. Vin Pearl is a definite must see as well. May be helpful if you learn how to say "hello" and "thank-you" in Russian as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at Michelia Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Murray222,

First and foremost, thank you for giving us a positive feedback. I will relay to our Kitchen team that you enjoyed the selection of our breakfast. It's our pleasure to delight you during your stay with us.

Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nigel Ebba
Training and Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Originally our guide from our cycling trip booked us in here for the last night of our tour. We loved it and booked for another night. We stayed in a Deluxe Premier room (512), they put in another bed for our 4 year old son, the room included a sitting room area with 2 couches. We loved the little balcony, the beautiful sea views from the main room. At night the view from the bath was amazing. The bathroom was huge with a separate shower. There were 2 separate toilets. Fruit and complimentary water in the rooms daily. The breakfast was included and was lovely with a mixture of asian and european cuisines. The staff were lovely. The highlight for our family was the swimming pool area. It has a spa and a great size pool and a smaller pool that was great for our son, in a lovely setting. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and were very happy with the hotpot we chose. The Michelia is only one block from the beach and they have loungers and a special spot on the beach for Michelia guests (although unfortunately we didn't get a chance to laze in the sun - having a 4 year old with us!!). Wish we could have stayed longer - but we had to go for a more budget option after this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at Michelia Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear DonellaTimaruNZ,

Warm greetings from Michelia Hotel - Nha Trang!

We thank you for your positive review about your stay in Michelia. The whole team is striving our very best to delight our guests not only by our services but also by our facilities.

Your review is an affirmation for the whole team that we are doing something good. We truly appreciate it.

Hope to welcome you back in your next travel to Nha Trang.


Sincerely,

Nigel Ebba
Training and Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riihimaki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 2 weeks in Nha Trang and Hotel Michelia. Great place to stay. Nice and helpfull staff, clean and comfy lobbies and room. Pool area with gym was ok. We enjoyed! Hotel had also own area on the beach. Really friendly staff there also! We warmly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheliaHotel, Manager at Michelia Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Anniina84,

Warm greetings from Michelia Hotel - Nha Trang!

Thank your for your compliments especially about our staff. We always pride ourselves with professional customer service to delight all our guests. It is also nice to hear that you truly enjoyed your two weeks stay with us.

Hope to serve you again in your next visit to Nha Trang, Vietnam!

Sincerely,

Nigel Ebba
Training and Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in August 2012 with my partner. Was a nice hotel. The bed was really compfy and the rooms were clean. We had a balcony, which was quite large and looked straight to the beach, although your view is blocked a little by another building across the road. The staff were nice enough and the hotel was a minutes walk to the beach. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Michelia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelia Hotel

Address: 4 Pasteur - Xuong Huan Ward, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Beach Front / North Tran Phu Street, Michelia Hotel is an ideal spot from which to discover Nha Trang. Only 40 km away, this 4-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. With the city's main attractions such as Alexandre Yersin Museum, Nha Trang Beach, Khanh Hoa Museum within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location.The facilities and services provided by Michelia Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Top features of the hotel include coffee shop, laundry service/dry cleaning, 24hr room service, bar/pub, shops.The hotel features 199 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including coffee/tea maker, non smoking rooms, satellite/cable TV, in room safe, refrigerator. The hotel's Fitness Center, Jacuzzi,and Beach Front are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at Michelia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Michelia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michelia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.