We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Parisienne Ice Cream & Coffee

La Parisienne Ice Cream & Coffee
3/2 Tran Quang Khai, Nha Trang 058, Vietnam
+84 58 352 5454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Ice Cream in Nha Trang
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: French, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Takeout
Description: Inside the lobby of the Ha Van Hotel, La Parisienne Ice Cream & Coffee offers Vietnam's best Ice Cream. Fanny's Ice Cream is only made with 100% natural products. And our Milk Shakes; the best in town! Moreover, we offer different coffees made with selected Arabica coffee beans from the famous central Highlands region; Espresso, Cappuccino, Latte lovers take notice! Very early breakfast with butter crescent available! A convivial French atmosphere in Nha Trang!
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It's a nice place, you can sit upstairs and watch the street life. They serve a huge breakfast (american, french, sweet...) for only 60000 VND. Service is sometimes a little bit slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great cakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The small cakes in this bakery are quite a treat although I'd stay away from the cheesecake - too dense and a tad stale tasting. Also not a fan of the cinnamon they use in the crust.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The taste was not at "rendez vous"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

If you want to eat good croissant and pain au chocolat, don't go there. They look nice but that's it. We didn't try the other meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Get a pain au chocolat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Got a pain au chocolat for 30,000 when the night bus from hoi an dropped us off at the bakery. Very good pastry for not just vietnam but anywhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Croissants with a side of flies?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to try the croissants but after seeing about 30 flies on top, I changed my mind. I mean. Yes I know we are in Vietnam and a few flies will land on food, but it was just too many for me to find appealing. The ice cream was a little pricey per scoop and I'm not sure if they have cones since they didn't have any when we went for ice cream. And don't try the brownies. They were quite unappealing as I was told by a friend. Hard and not easy to swallow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parisienne Ice Cream & Coffee also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to La Parisienne Ice Cream & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parisienne Ice Cream & Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.