We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to your night out!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Booze Cruise Sports Bar & Grill

Booze Cruise Sports Bar & Grill
110 Nguyen Thien Thuat, Nha Trang, Vietnam
+84 90 571 95 19
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 294 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American, Bar, Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Booze Cruise Sports Bar and Grill (BC Sports Bar) is western styled sports bar and grill. We serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner, delivery food, and the kitchen is open late. Booze Cruise Sports Bar and Grill offers a casual bar & dining experience, live sports broadcasts, and food and drink promotions. Open daily from 6:00am to 3:00am, the bar and full kitchen offers great food and amazing drinks at an affordable price. Friendly waitresses will great you with a smile and are ready to serve you our delicious burgers, pizzas, pastas, seafood and more. Wash it down with an ice cold beer in a frozen mug... or grab an amazing mixed drink or two and get a third for free. The Booze Cruise Sports Bar and Grill broadcasts all major sporting events from around he world. Stop in by today. Eat, drink, catch the game on 13 large TVs and a big screen projector. At the Booze Cruise Sports Bar and Grill, you can enjoy live music Tuesdays and Wednesdays, Ladies Night on Mondays and Thursdays, and party with us on Fridays and Saturdays. Sundays relax with an appetizing steak and wine dinner. Booze Cruise Sports Bar and Grill. Your Total Sports Bar.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great start to your night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Amazing staff and John the owner is a legend. Favourite overall staff from any food/bar place I have experienced in Vietnam. Awesome food and drinks are a bargain! Get on those jam jars!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    88
    49
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A brash bar in the middle of the tourist area and so it is a magnet for the hawkers and scooter stalkers later at night. Waitresses annoying. Drinks with spirits served with a flourish of pouring from a Western brand bottle but literally could not taste any alcohol at all (even the first drink of the day). Easy landmark to meet people but go on somewhere else.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Annoying and badly mannered staff, poor quality and over priced food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Over Priced Drinks & Food! Terrible slow service from the staff. Staff can't even say "Hello". After several attempts at trying to get a 2nd beer we left. Staff toke the empties but didn't ask if you want another Beer????? Duh! Toke a cab out of the Terrible Nha Trang Tourist area across the bridge where a Beer is half the price and service is outstanding. A Frang own bar that won't last especially with the terrible service! Won't be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveNaghTrang, Owner at Booze Cruise Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Of course our beer cost about 10% more on this side of the bridge, however the rent on this side of town cost about 100% more then the other end of town. Tourist areas are generally higher costs anywhere you go. On a side note, We have ice cold mugs of beer for only 15.000 VND that's only $.075 cents along with 5 big screen TV's with a satellite for all of the sports you can watch. Our staff are also ALL professionally trained and speak excellent English.

Yes, you can have warm beer for 10.000VND or $0.50 served in a dirty mug and pay about $8.00 for a cab RT.
Thanks you your review.
Best
John R.Connolly owner and manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“For food, great cocktails and a great staff- you greet as strangers and leaveas friend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I just want to say that Booze Cruise became a landmark and is also a landmark for local Westerners.

I couldnt resist the place- i went there daily on my stay in Nga Trang.
The staff were ever so lovely and genuinely so...they become good friends.
The food was delicious and very well priced and the cocktails were definetely great value for money- buy 2 get one free- plenty of alcohol in them in comparison with another bar in the area.

They had live music which created a great vibe in the place and is a great meeting place for locals and Westerners alike... a great mix.
John the owner is ever so lovely and very helpful...he has a great venue catering to travellers every need.

I had coffee there in the mornings too- there Vietnamese coffee was to die for...exactly what i needed after a huge night out.

I would highly receommend it...please see for yourself- the other bars in the area very very overpriced and not as open or friendly.

Dimitra, Melbourne Australia

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“First drink is great....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Drank here with Liam (see below). The first drinks were really good, next a little less alcohol and third....well, we asked for vodka to be included in the caipirinha. Bit of a scam...maybe!! Great place for drinking with new friends and meeting new people. The circle of drinkers just gets bigger. Agree that outside is the place to get a table. Just say no, with conviction to all the hawkers and if you're there long enough they stop asking.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Booze Cruise Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Booze Cruise Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Booze Cruise Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.