We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omar's Tandoori cafe

Omar's Tandoori cafe
89b Nguyen Thien Thuat St | 89b Nguyen Thien Thuat St, Nha Trang, Vietnam
+84 58 2221 615
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 272 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Food was good, reasonably priced, good portions. Ate on the first floor by the window which has nice decor. Staff were attentive but not overly so, which was good. Didn't seem to have any problem with our two tired children falling asleep on the cushions; always a bonus for families with young children. Would definitely recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    109
    42
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tasssssty Indian....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate here 3 times the guy knew us and rewarded our custom with extra pompodomes!! Food is delicious, nice a/c restaraunt upstairs nicely decorated! Good value for money and good staff!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Some of the best indian food I've had for a while! The chicken tikka marsala was great. We had a very helpfull indian waiter who checked how hot we liked the dishes to be. The chicken vindalo, my husband likes hot, and it was! Naan bread lovely, nice and light. Mango chutney really tasty!
Went on last night in nha trang, wish I had gone sooner as I would have gone back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Nha Trang...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fabulous service and food. This is not just any Indian food, it is better than restaurants elsewhere due to the variety, quality and consistency. I have taken many people here, always positive reactions.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“authentic indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

authentic indian full off flavour, nice alternative to noodles! also great price got naan bread, beer, rice, chicken dish, etc

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omar's Tandoori cafe also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Omar's Tandoori cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omar's Tandoori cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.