We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very tasty indian - nice setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omar's Tandoori cafe

Omar's Tandoori cafe
89b Nguyen Thien Thuat St | 89b Nguyen Thien Thuat St, Nha Trang, Vietnam
+84 58 2221 615
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 272 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Doing business, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Luang Prabang, Laos
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“very tasty indian - nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Being a vegan and a lover of indian food, i was disappointed in the number of indian restaurants in nha trang, but then i found omars -
the food was delicious , the staff were attentive yet not intrusive. the naans start at about 25-35,000 dong, and i chose a main off the vegetarian menu (there was a whole page of options) which cost 59,000 dong. After also ordering a tomato soup (which was delicious) i received a discount from the staff who checked my bill .
They also have wifi
I would highly recommend a visit to omars (or maybe a visit everyday your in nha trang!)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    109
    42
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

After being in Nha Trang for 5 weeks we wanted something with a different flavour.

Omar's knocked out socks off!

We ordered takeaway and the even in the short space of time we waited for our meal the staff were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.

Once home the food was devine and the portion size was more than generous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ate so much!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We got the set menu for 150,000 and had popadums, onion bhaji/samosa, curry with rice and a beer. Lots of very tasty food for a great price with great service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“well presented but bland taste..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

we were once at omars indian restaurant. the eating experience is good organised. first you get towels to clean your hands, than free appetizers and the food looks very delicious. unfortunately there somehow was missing the taste.. the tea tasted like the milk was old, but we got new ones and those were much better, really delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food. Great value for set meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Really tasty food.
Excellent value for their set meal.
They don't really listen to dietary requirements (I'm allergic to chili and can only handle a VERY small amount before my throat starts to close up.. they ignored that and added chili to my curry.. when I asked about it, the response was "it's not spicy"... a.) that's completely relative and b.) it's not about whether it's spicy or not.. i have an ALLERGY....... they gave me plenty of yogurt to tone it down and I was OK but had to eat it slowly. It changed the flavour and was pretty annoying)
Despite that issue, the food was still great quality and taste for the price.
Just be VERY specific if you have allergies.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omar's Tandoori cafe also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Omar's Tandoori cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omar's Tandoori cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.