We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Nha Trang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Nha Trang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel to be fantastic. The quality of food, service and facilities were of an extremely high standard.

We ate at most of the hotel restaurants and room service and the food and presentation was the best I've seen yet. The breakfast and dinner buffets were absolutely awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear “JAD2553”,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa.

It is great to hear such positive comments in relation to our dining venues and we are pleased that you enjoyed the most important meal of the day “breakfast”
.

We are look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Best Wishes,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    249
    82
    16
    8
See reviews for
171
399
46
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I paid $150AUD per night for two nights in Sep 2013. The room was very nice as were the hotel facilities as you'd expect for that price in Vietnam. Rate DID NOT include breakfast or WiFi. Pool is amazing, location is suberb, security and comfort are second to none. Fantastic views of the ocean from the room balcony, daily servicing with complimentary bottles water. Overall expensive but nice

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear “Crossy83”,

Greeting from Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel.

Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Regarding WiFi, we offer the complimentary WiFi or internet access at Link@Sheraton on Level 1 of the hotel and in the lobby. Moreover, you always can find our best deals with internet and breakfast on Sheraton branded website for your next vacation.

We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Warm Regards.

The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Contra:
We were treated unfair in breakfast room, probably typical vietnamese culture that they dont want to serve local guest fairly enough as they serve foreigners. (After serving coffee to the european the desk next to us, they told me i should pick up the coffee myself (???).)
The beach was not really limited for sheraton guests only, so a bit crouded sometimes

Pro:
- had club lounge suite so access to club lounge was worth the money, swimming pool was great. - - After escalation the issue, staff met me to sorry in person and gave all 4 rooms under my name late check out.
- Location very convenient for everything
- Great concierge. I used reception in club lounge but on departure had to leave back 1 key at reception 1st floor, again the attitude is UNACCEPTABLE, thought if i spoke in English maybe it could be better.

Really appreciate the club lounge staff & their managers but go bottom line, it was too bad that i would never come back, paying this room rate for that attitude doesnt make sense.

Rec. for Foreigners visiting Nha Trang only!

Room Tip: take sea view and club room as the view and access really worth the money. And at least u as local c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear “Hanah_0111”,

Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, we do appreciate your feedback and your review combined with the comments that your provided during your stay have been addressed with the related departments.

Regards
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The service upon arriving was nothing special as no porters to take bags and only had one reception staff for a busy period of check-in and check-out. Waiting time was over 15min.
For a 'five star' I'm not sure why there would not be FREE wifi rather than payment or a restricted area. Especially when local cafes have it for free.
The positives were the buffet breakfast with plenty of selection and quantity of the food was amble. The rooms were of excellent size. Upon check-out the system was quicker.
The pool has an absolute amazing view as you look out over the islands with the beautiful sea breeze coming through. Stunning!
Enjoyed our stay but would try somewhere else next time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear “BillBoyd46”,

Thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor and we do apologise for the delay during your checkin.

In relation to charging for internet this is a company policy, however you may like to consider staying in our Club rooms and Suites as we do provide complimentary WiFi in these room types. Alternatively you could use the complimentary WiFi or internet access at Link@Sheraton on Level 1, public areas or the pool.

We agree with you about the infinity pool which is one of our unique selling points to bring the best experience to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Stay Connected & Warm regards.

The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it! It felt more like a W Hotel than a Sheraton. It very modern and new. Each of the rooms had an ocean view room which was very nice. The breakfast buffet is simply amazing, make sure to opt in for that!!! Probably the best buffet I have ever had! The infinity pool was also amazing to relax in on a hot day!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear “ Jamine P”,

Congratulations on your wedding, we are very happy to hear we assisted to make your honeymoon memorable 1st and hope that you will be back for your 1st anniversary.

Warm regards,
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

WONDERFUL GUEST SERVICES!!! EVERYONE SPEAKS ENGLISH HERE and extremely HELPFUL and REMEMBER YOU by face and name. Breakfast buffet has lots of variety and delicious!!!
Elevator is S-L-O-W and seems not working?!?
Yes, will definitely stay at this property again!

Room Tip: Airport transfer provided by hotel is expensive. Walk to the hotel located after the mall, you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear “starofjupiter”,

We are very pleased that you and your family had a great stay in our hotel and positive comments always make our team feel proud.

We do apologise for the slowness off the lifts, as during your stay one main board malfunctioned causing the lifts to not communicate with each other.

We hope to see you back soon.
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at Sheraton Nha Trang for 1 week and only wish it could have been 1 year. The rooms are excellent - pillows amazing - staff are very helpful, even sent a parcel back home for us without us having to leave the hotel for the post office. The location is great and the food of very high quality with exceptional choices. Would return tomorrow if we could. Thank you Sheraton for a great stay

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, but recommend upgrading to a Junior Suite, beautiful with lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello “Travelbud9330”

At Sheraton we believe life is better when shared, thank you for sharing your great stay experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you more great stays with Starwood Hotels & Resorts

Cheers.

The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Address: 26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa is one of 5-star international hotels in Nha Trang. With outstanding service and state-of-the-art facilities, we deliver memorable experiences at one of the world's most beautiful bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.