We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great for relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very impressive foyer and equally impressive room with separate lounge area and balcony, from where you could see the local workers swimming in the sea from 5.30 a.m. onwards! we opted for club facilities which allowed you soft drinks and tea/coffee all day plus a good selection of wines and spirits, plus of course food at 5.30 - 7.30. Nice area to meet and chat to other guests - and we met some lovely people. Breakfast was good here with all the usual plus freshly done eggs etc without the hustle and bustle of the main buffet.
Beach was beautiful but watch the sea - currents are strong and a paddle can easily turn into a swim!
A definite thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear “Crimsonred ”,

Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted that you’ve had a wonderful stay with us and gave us top marks.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Club room and lounge facilities.

It is great that we have got another Starwood follower, for your next holiday you have over 1,134 hotels to choose from in over 100 countries or you can always just come back to stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    250
    82
    16
    8
See reviews for
171
401
46
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently spent 12 nights on an extended work trip in Nha Trang Vietnam and found the Sheraton to be first rate. I stayed in a junior suite which gave me a separate work space to my sleeping space. The room was well appointed, quiet and very comfortable.

Service and staff at the hotel are brilliant and most requests were carried out efficiently and in a very timely fashion. There was a national holiday during my staff and hotel reached capacity for a few days and to the credit of the hotel and its staff the levels did not drop.

I love the pool and spent as much time as I could sitting by it on the computer in between meetings.

As our business is growing in the region I will be returning to Sheraton Nha Trang.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear “ColMarshall”,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa. Thank you very much for those kind words and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is definitely a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sheraton Nha Trang and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I felt this hotel was outstanding in every way. The hotel manager Catherine greeted our small group of 8 people and made us feel so welcome. Our rooms were beautiful, with an outstanding view. The Club Lounge offered the most delicious hors douvres, and the staff were very helpful in setting up spa appointments for all of us. I have to compliment Duong; she may be tiny but she is an exceptionally good massage therapist. We loved the quality, variety of the breakfast buffet and the atmosphere of the restaurant. Wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear « CanadaMapleSyrup »,


Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed our Hotel facilities and hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.

All the best

The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just like any 5* sheraton hotel offering luxurious stay with great service! The room was big, we had a seaview balcony which was amazing to see every morning. Beds were very comfortable, breakfast was good with alot of choices. Beach area was quite small tho, if you go down early you should be able to get sunbeds. Nice Gym and some classes available for you to join. Helpful staff. I certainly recommend this hotel if your looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear “asian_brit”,

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Nha Trang during your visit through Vietnam and thank you for your fabulous review, it was great to hear that the hotel, service and staff were able to deliver a great Sheraton experience

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, nice gym and nice swimming pool area. Add helpful staff and you have a palce you want to come back.
The only downside would be their small beach, which means if you come late you cannot get sun bed, but we still got at least matrace and this was exchanged for a sun bed when available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear “Prague_Single ”,

Thank you for posting your review on our Trip Advisor page, we are happy to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and services.
In relation to the limited beach chairs, unfortunately this is a public beach and we are only provided a licence for a set number of umbrellas and chairs. You will be pleased to know that we are working on a plan to set up more chairs at the pool area.

We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Warm Regards.

The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our holiday in the Sheraton hotel,lotsa helpful,smilely staff.Room was spacious with a excellent comfy bed,overhead shower is a great wakeup. Abundant choice for breakfast.Pool bar provided drinks and really good food/snacks....yes more expensive than on the street,but still won,t break the bank. View from the Altitude bar on the roof was truely panoramic, happy hour was 2-1.A short stroll takes you to the touristy area.Would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a clean ,comfortable hotel to a very good standard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear “jimbobshere ”,

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Nha Trang during your visit through Vietnam and thank you for your fabulous review, it was great to hear that the hotel, service and staff were able to deliver a great Sheraton experience

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Probably the best hotel in NhaTrang. Superb beach side location but rooms very comfortable and quiet. The staff could not be more accommodating and the breakfast is amazing.
Highly recommended. There is even a member of staff on hand to help you cross the very busy road to the beac - if you've ever been to Vietnam before you'll understand why this is such great help.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Odd numbered rooms have the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcomSheratonNT, Manager at Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello “dirv88”,

Thanks for your great accolade and recommendations.

We do hope to see you back soon.


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa

Address: 26 - 28 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#13 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel & Spa is one of 5-star international hotels in Nha Trang. With outstanding service and state-of-the-art facilities, we deliver memorable experiences at one of the world's most beautiful bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.