We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, perfect location, clean & friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khanh Duy Hotel

Khanh Duy Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Khanh Duy Hotel to your Saves list
Khanh Duy Hotel
28E Hoang Hoa Tham st., Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap, perfect location, clean & friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Couldn't be more happy to stay here. Arrived off the night training earlier than expected and the really helpful guy on reception found us a double room straight away at 5am. Room was clean and comfortable and staff were always helpfully with laundry/scooter hire/advice etc. If you book a room for $10/dollars a night you shouldn't expect the Ritz but this place is more than good value.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel in itself is standard enough. Moderately clean, air-con, average breakfast. Because we were so high up, it was actually the first hotel in Vietnam that I feel asleep without hearing horns, which was nice. But the staff needs to learn a bit of customer care. Basically, then cost us a day out of our trip by giving us the wrong information about the bus to our next destination. When we checked out, the woman at reception then screamed at us and was extremely rude and spiteful. We still had to stay in Nha trang for one more night due to their misinformation, but there was no way in hell we'd give them any more money, and moved hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Excellent location , two blocks from beach . A bit of a walk to " back packer area which has more choice of restaurants and cafes . There is a very handy cafe almost opposite Khanh Duy Hotel called Banana Split , which serves " western " and Vietnamese food serving of course the best coffee in the world - Vietnamese coffee.
Our spotlessly clean room was on the sixth floor at the back of the hotel , so therefore quiet - this is necessary throughout Vietnam as a respite from the noise out on the streets. We would recommend asking for a room on the 5th floor or above so that you can see over the rooftops to the hills beyond.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke easily understood English, thank goodness for us !
The tariff of $US17 per night which did not include breakfast was excellent value.
We highly recommend this hotel to those requiring a clean ,quiet room in a more " local " area .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

This is a gloomy hotel. When we arrived late in the evening, the young man on reception was courteous and helpful, despite the fact that we were allocated a room which was not what we had requested and of an inferior standard. However, in the morning when we checked out and informed that we were not going to stay an argument about money ensued and the woman on reception was incredibly rude to us, We accept that it was a mistake coming to this hotel in the first place but had been recommended by a woman in Hanoi. Rather than prolonging the unpleasantness in the public foyer we agreed to pay for three of the four nights we had originally booked and paid $100 in cash, having spent the night in a tiny room which was only approximately $13 a night, with no hot water and constant noise from the hotel, the outside and the lift. Avoid this apology for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Views from dining rooms amazing, handy to city and to beach. Staff friendly and helpful especially having an English speaking receptionist good value. Tours arranged from the hotel.Highly recommended to European travellers. Staff went out of their way to ensure we were confortable and happy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Do not choose this hotel!!!! Unless u can just allow the hotel staffs take and move your stuffs without permission. F**king unsafe to stay with the hotel. Rude staffs that will stare at you, refuse to return passport when guests demand for it, acting blur when they are in wrong and do not apologize to guests!!!

Choose this hotel at own risks!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

1. Rude counter staffs
2. Room aircon not working
3. Toilet window without curtain
(free full body show to the public)
4. Refuse to return our passports
5. Irresponsible & extreme lousy service

***Pls think twice before u book!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khanh Duy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khanh Duy Hotel

Address: 28E Hoang Hoa Tham st., Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Khanh Duy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khanh Duy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.