We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beached” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nha Trang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Nha Trang to your Saves list
Novotel Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early Pay less
Ranked #8 of 131 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Beached”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at Novotel Nha Trang as part of a tour around Vietnam. We chose ti primarily for the location and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is right across the road from the famous beach, and while crossing the road seems a bit daunting the locals quickly teach you the technique. The beach is really nice and the hotel has its owns beach equipment, but it doesn't block off the beach like in some places. The hotel is very close to a huge range of restaurants, bars and coffee shops. The breakfasts were very good, but we didn't eat in as the choice of local restaurants was huge. The standard of the rooms is very high and the bathrooms are amazing for both size and features. We also used the spa and were completely satisfied with the treatment. There is a pool and while it doesn't get the sun late in the day, but it was quite satisfactory.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a good view of the sea, not just the sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Adderleigh,

Greetings from Novotel Nha Trang!

Many thanks on your great review. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable.
Thank you for your compliments on our location, room, restaurant as well as our services. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement and we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Nha Trang. We do look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Nguyen Thuy
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    347
    71
    8
    6
See reviews for
218
577
73
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as something of a stop over so didn't get to enjoy it to it's fullest. I was fortunate to get a Seaview room on the front of the hotel. The view was awesome, the size of the room impressive and the decor really neat and modern. The bedroom was split level leading on to the sizeable balcony and after over 30 hours in transit the huge shower was really welcome.

The hotel is really well placed for the beach and fun stuff that Nha Trang has to offer, although it was a little noisy in the evening. The breakfast buffet was tasty, varied and plentiful. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Tetracapsula,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nha Trang!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to know that Novotel Nha Trang turned out to be one of your choices in Nha Trang.
Your compliments on our decoration, bedroom as well as our service will be passed on to all our staff.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Nha Trang. We do look forward to welcoming you back.

Your sincerely,

Nguyen Thuy
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Novotel Nha Trang has indeed many outstanding features. First, the rooms viewing the sea are plainly amazing. The size, the terrace and the bathroom are absolutely great and its location can't be better to both going to the beach or to go shopping or looking for resturants or shops.
I also have to underline the good experience of, when arriving too early, being given the possibility of a small room to shower and have a rest.

A very big down is the swimming pool. It is smaller than a kid's pool, with only 5 chairs. It would be more dignified to just take it out and do a terrace.

However where it does fall short of expectations is in everyday service which I guess is staff training. In one occassion the lobby desk failed to do a wake up call we had asked for (and thanks that I set up an alarm clock). On other day, upon arriving from the beach at late afternoon, the room had not be cleaned yet (we had left at 6am!!). Staff at breakfast would look at each other confused if the coffee machine run out of beans, and pray that the cook is not upset or something, otherwise nobody will be there for the eggs station. Those are all small details, but those details are what are paid between a Novotel and a 70$ Vietnamese run hotel, of which Nha Trang is full.

Room Tip: Only sea view are worthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Carlos D,

Greetings from Novotel Nha Trang!

We would like to thank you for your compliment on our location, nice sea view room and relaxing bathroom as well as our service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable service provided to you in our hotel. Your remark has been carefully noted and kindly rest assured that necessary investigate and additional training will be given to our staff to prevent this type of incident in the future.

Once again, we thank you very much for sharing your concerns and your continued support. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon at Novotel Nha Trang.

With kind regards,


Nguyen Thuy
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a modern large Novotel with all the facilities you would expect of a Novotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and there was a good view from the small balcony. The staff are friendly and the door staff were particularly good at organising a reasonable price taxi to the airport. Thank you!

There is a large breakfast buffet with both Western and Asian food. The quality was good and we enjoyed drinking coffee and chatting to other guests whilst looking at the beach. There are many reasonable restaurants around the back of the hotel. These provide good reasonable price food.

This is a great hotel to start or finish a trip round Vietnam. Home comforts and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Merevaik,

Greetings from Novotel Nha Trang!

Many thanks on your great review. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable.
Thank you for your compliments on our room, food and staff. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement and we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel Nha Trang. We do look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Nguyen Thuy
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The nha trang beach is just across the road. The hotel is very comfortable with large rooms and very courteous and helpful staff. The hotel has arrangements of umbrellas on the beach which is breathtaking. My booking included breakfast which is sumptuous. View from the sea facing rooms is amazing

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Ragvesh S,

Greetings from Novotel Nha Trang!

Many thanks on your great review about our location, spacious room and attentive staff. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff and they will be very happy to read your comments.
It was a pleasure to have had you back. I hope it's not too long before you visit us again.

Yours sincerely,

Nguyen Thuy
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Novotel Nha Trang Hotel opposite the beach . Great views. Very Clean. Breakfast Buffet good. Staff friendly. Eat at the Sailing Club down the road for lobster meal !! We enjoyed our 2 night stay in Nha Trang should have stayed another 1 or 2 nights. We liked Nha Trang and would certainly stay at the Novotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Lesliesh,

Greetings from Novotel Nha Trang!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read of your enjoyable experience during your stay in Novotel Nha Trang.
We have also noted your kind comments about our location, hygiene and staff.
We hope we will welcome you again.

Warm regards.

Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nha Trang

Address: 50 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#4 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nha Trang 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Nha Trang is located in the heart of Nha Trang city, one of the 29 most beautiful bays in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Accor Nha Trang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.