We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good American steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas BarBQ & Steaks Restaurant

Texas BarBQ & Steaks Restaurant
26 Tran Quang Khai Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
058-352-5084
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 272 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Sandefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good American steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very american, the steak was very good. Nice change from the local food. A bit more expensive than the local Places.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    119
    57
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Rude and entitled staff during lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I came here for lunch one day, and had to leave without ordering any food because of the absolute rudeness of one of the service staff members (the woman who works the day shift).

So I walk in... and chose a seat by the entrance and she asked me to move for no absolute reason. There were only two other people in the restaurant. The place easily sits dozens and had many empty tables. She said something about how the owners were coming and they NEEDED that table. Fine, whatever--I moved.

Then, I told her I waiting for a friend who would be arriving in 10 minutes, and she turned really sour for no reason! Nasty looks, ignoring my request for a menu, the works... it almost felt like she was doing ME a service by giving me food. That's not how it works. I can understand if the restaurant was full and they needed the empty tables for other customers, but it was a hot, slow, and post-lunch hour. What's the rush?

Anyway, after a while of being ignored (EVEN after making eye contact and going up to her), I said screw it and left. I'm not sure what her issue was, but I'm positive she would've acted differently if the owners were there.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Greasy food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Worst place we ate in Nha Trang. Owner sat next to us smoking while we ate. Food was bland and greasy albeit inexpensive

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Ate here two days in a row, if we had of discovered it before our second last day it would have been more! The Memphis burger is just mouth watering, highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had the good fortune of stopping in here the other night. Had a craving for a good cheese burger and this place was perfect. Beautiful meat, friendly staff and well priced. Really enjoyed our meal and would definitely visit again were we here longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas BarBQ & Steaks Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Texas BarBQ & Steaks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas BarBQ & Steaks Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.