We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Italian meal. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Morning Vietnam

Good Morning Vietnam
19B D Biet Thu, Nha Trang, Vietnam
(058) 522 071
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 272 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian meal. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Sat near the front and watched the pizzas being made. Lovely restaurant and friendly staff. Good selection of wine to complement the food. Seafood pasta was delicious. Reasonably prices for good tasting food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    103
    26
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Above average Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place looks and feels like an average franchise of a pizza hut but tastes far better. We had 2 meals during our 4 day stay ovr New years since it was in the neighborhood and had tasted a couple of their pizzas and pasta's. Good value for money and above avergae taste - almost authentic.
Dont let appearances deceive you - go there if you want a dose of Italian.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Great Food, Inconsistient Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We went to this restaurant twice during the trip, and it was the food that made us make the second trip.

The first time, we both had pasta, I had the gnocchi pomodoro which was exceptional. The pasta was perfect and the sauce was simple and let the ingredients shine through. Service the first time was a problem. We ordered draft beers and got bottles and when I asked for bread (for the salad and to enjoy the rest of the sauce) the waitress smiled at me and never brought any bread. The fresh caprese salad was also quite good.

The second time we ordered pizzas. The pizza was good, but the pastas were actually better. the owner(?) asked how we enjoyed our meals and brought us a free lemoncello, which was quite nice making up for the hiccups the first time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Nice Seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The pizza here is good. As an American, I found it actually tasty. Though no Chicago deep dish, it's more than good by comparison to what's around this country. They had good topping choices, interesting combinations, the cheese tasted good actually, the sauce was a bit light (as usual in this country) but otherwise actually had taste to it, and the crust was good as well. Overall, for Vietnam, I'd give it an A+. Not sure about the other food, but our fresh fruit juice was also good.

The seating was quite comfortable, the decor very pleasing, and the ambiance was good for relaxing. The service wasn't amazing, but it was quite adequate. Prices were good for the overall quality, so no complaints, only two pleased customers. Definitely would come again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Italian meal in vietnam”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I had spag Bol and my wife had lasagne, average meal and average service
It's an Italian restaurant in Vietnam, we went for a change and probably wouldn't go again. That said, I didn't have a pizza but they looked really good

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Morning Vietnam also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Good Morning Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Morning Vietnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.