We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, Nice Seating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Morning Vietnam

Good Morning Vietnam
19B D Biet Thu, Nha Trang, Vietnam
(058) 522 071
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 262 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ho Chi Minh City
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Nice Seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The pizza here is good. As an American, I found it actually tasty. Though no Chicago deep dish, it's more than good by comparison to what's around this country. They had good topping choices, interesting combinations, the cheese tasted good actually, the sauce was a bit light (as usual in this country) but otherwise actually had taste to it, and the crust was good as well. Overall, for Vietnam, I'd give it an A+. Not sure about the other food, but our fresh fruit juice was also good.

The seating was quite comfortable, the decor very pleasing, and the ambiance was good for relaxing. The service wasn't amazing, but it was quite adequate. Prices were good for the overall quality, so no complaints, only two pleased customers. Definitely would come again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    87
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Italian meal in vietnam”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I had spag Bol and my wife had lasagne, average meal and average service
It's an Italian restaurant in Vietnam, we went for a change and probably wouldn't go again. That said, I didn't have a pizza but they looked really good

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great Resturant with Good Service. Very reasonable prices for Tasty Pizza in Vietnam. Cocktails went down nicely also

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pepperoni Pizza and Lasagna Droooolz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed in Nha Trang for 2 months. My friends and I had been eating local food for a while so we needed a change. Thank goooodness we found Good Morning Vietnam. Food is delicious! I love their lasagna and I don't normally like pepperoni pizza, however they use Chinese sausage in replace of pepperoni, DELICIOUS!! Oh yah, and service is good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and as always Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have dined at Good Morning for both lunch and dinner during January holidays over the last 4 years. This year it was a standout much improved with food and as always the service is first class. Thankyou to all the wonderful staff at Good Morning my family and I can't wait to return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Morning Vietnam also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Good Morning Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Morning Vietnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.