We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous setting, gorgeous food. Amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailing Club Nha Trang

Sailing Club Nha Trang
72 - 74 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
+84 58 3524 628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 262 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Italian, Vietnamese, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Part of the unique charm of the Nha Trang Sailing Club is its ability to transform itself depending on the hour of the day. From sun-up until sun-down it is the perfect beach club and is available for all to enjoy. If you are looking for a place to while away a few hours whilst soaking up an amazing beach and island view then look no further. A delectable cocktail or delicious snack is only a wave of the hand away. As the sun disappears behind Nha Trang's beautiful hills, the Sailing Club transforms into a sophisticated dining setting serving eclectic food from four different international kitchens. Whatever your taste may be, we believe we have the dish for you! And just when you thought it was time to go home, the Nha Trang Sailing Club once again reinvents itself as restaurant becomes bar and night club. Every night of the year, the Nha Trang Sailing Club offers the best dance floor and the latest tunes on offer in the city.
Ireland
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting, gorgeous food. Amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate in the Sailing Club 4 times over 3 days it was that good. Slightly more pricey than your average restaurant in Vietnam but it was worth it. Amazing breakfast with really tasty shakes. Dinner was just exceptional - the best steak I've tasted in a long time, cooked to perfection. And grillied seafood that melts in your mouth. Yes the service can take a while but the expectation was set as soon as we arrived because it was during a period of several national holidays so they were working with limited resources, and the staff could not have been more attentive or friendly. Frozen cocktails also highly recommended. Had a club sandwich for lunch which wasnt as good as the other meals but still really tasty. And even though its not that important - the toilets were fancier and smelt nicer than most beauty spas in the West :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    289
    132
    47
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Northern England
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“It's reputation is legendary!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not my scene , in all honesty. BUT. It is a paradise for the younger travellers. It is a bit on the expensive side.(compared to some of the other places near by), but it is known for being what it is. A Popular beach bar.Popular for the young guns who will have hearing problems later in life...........like what I have! It is , however, a nice place during the day for a quiet relaxing meal and drink.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great venue, disappointing food & service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

All style and no substance. This place came highly recommended, and when we arrived it absolutely looked the part - beautiful beachside location, stylish layout, great looking menu including Vietnamese, Indian and western dishes. Sadly the service was dreadful, the food arrived haphazardly and was variable - average to poor. It took ages to order, and one of our party's food arrived as the rest of us had almost finished eating. We spoke to the manager, who apologised saying that co-ordinating the three kitchens was a problem! Too right it was, but it should not have been our problem. The place is expensive - if the food and service had been as good as advertised it should have been worth it - as it was it was overpriced for the service and food we received. We left feeling very disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Lousy service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was really looking forward to visiting this place. But even though it wasn't busy, we found ourselves waiting 20 minutes to be served a drink, let alone food. A large party was in a side area, and the management seemed entirely pre-occupied with them rather than everyone else. Several folks left before ordering anything. Because we liked the place, we ordered food anyway. It was decent, not great, and took - you guessed it - a long time to come. Staff were milling about, not paying attention to tables, not scanning to see who had finished a drink or were looking for service. It really smacked of a lack of care, attention and management. We left and spent the night elsewhere.

If you own this place, you may want to hire a decent supervisor - your staff are losing you serious money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Amazing! Had to keep coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We spent four nights in Nha Trang, and the Sailing Club came highly recommended by our guide when in Cambodia. We tried it and loved it so much we just kept coming back to it for lunch and dinner,

Perfect location, right on the beach, great for people watching. The service was fabulous as was the menu. It had everything from local Vietnamese dishes, to Indian and Western food. Our favourite was the lamb rogan josh, the flavors from this dish kept delightfully exploding and enhancing in my mouth as I ate it and I felt sad when it was all over, that's how good it was! Their pizza's, especially the chicken sate, were on a naan base and a 10/10! Their drinks menu was big and everything was great! Cannot say enough about this fabulous restaurant that is moderately priced. It's an absolute must! You'll want to keep going back! Definitely a highlight of our trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing Club Nha Trang also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Sailing Club Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailing Club Nha Trang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.