We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the hea(r)t of the city!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hue Holiday Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hue Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Hue Holiday Hotel
8/14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“In the hea(r)t of the city!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Very welcoming staff, committed to make you happy! Beautiful rooms, and one of the smallest elevators we have ever seen

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    181
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
315
74
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed in Hue Holiday Hotel two nights, our room was very clean & comfortable. The breakfast included was delicious & huge! The elevator & air con worked great, too. The staff were all very helpful & friendly, they really made us feel very welcomed. Drinks in the mini bar were very reasonablely priced.

We would highly recommend this hotel to families with children as well as couples.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We are on a 2 week (too short) swing from North to South Vietnam. We stayed at Hue Holiday for 2 days...excellent, excellent service. service, fine hot breakfast, spotless rooms. Located on a tiny lane off the main street, so it wasa very quite, yet very close to the waterfront and places tourists would go.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford On Avon, England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

Very helpful and friendly staff, got the feeling they weren't ripping us off... which was refreshing for Vietnam. Constant source of bananas. Good location. Rooms can be a bit bright in the early morning. Overall great stay, would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Worth the money! Relaxing hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

we are very glad of this hotel. every thing is excellent. The staff is helpfull and very kind. the rooms are very nice. its a good value.
Excellent hotel

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

I dont normally write reviews but since our trip through Vietnam we have been using the very reliable reviews at TripAdvisor which has not seen us go wrong and I thought I would give something back to other fellow travellers. Mr Dat is a great guy and his team were excellent and always had a smile on their faces. The email replies from them were fast and they picked us up from the bus company for free which was wicked!!
Our room was amazing and it was the first place in Vietnam where we stayed under $25 US which had a huge bed and the best pillows .. trust me pillows are so important when you are travelling as most budget hotels give you a pillow as flat as a pancake to match the hard foam mattress bed. This place was central to everything but far away enough from the tourist traps of Pham Nga luoc St. The Citadel is walking distance or catch a cab for 20,000 Dong .. also this hotel was quiet as it was down a lane so not on main road where you hear horns beeping all night long. Also have to mention about the breakfast ... people listen to me out there .. its FREE so stop complaining about how bad it is etc (this is not directed to the Hue Holiday Hotel but to all the travellers out there who are moaning and complaining)

Tin

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hue Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Holiday Hotel

Address: 8/14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hue
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hue
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue old city,the hotel has 22 beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Perfume river.Hue guesth house is equipped with all amenities that you expect: air-conditiong,international standard elevator,internet ADSL,cable T.V,minibar and more.The idea location , allows you to enjoy all famous attractions of romantic Hue city: Perfume river,Truong Tien bridge,old citadel,tombs of the kings,and other.Wherever,you are on business or traveler, the most ideal place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Hue Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hue Holiday Hotel Hotel Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hue Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.