We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Hue is a superb boutique hotel operated by a training school for hospitality services.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Hue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Hue to your Saves list
Villa Hue
4 Tran Quang Khai St, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Chevy Chase, Maryland, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Villa Hue is a superb boutique hotel operated by a training school for hospitality services.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Villa Hue is a superb boutique hotel operated by a training school for hospitality services. The students, together with their trained staff, provide excellent service. The rooms are large, comfortable, well equipped and quiet. The meals are good. The staff advised us on tourism in Hue and arranged a visit to the tombs as well as our onward travel to Hoi An. We had a great meal at a rice cake restaurant nearby: Quan So 1 Hong Me: 12 Vo Thi Sau. Rice cakes are a specialty of Hue.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
85
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bairnsdale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed hereSeptember 2011 for 3nights and it was amazing. The rooms were huge , the meals lovely and fresh, the service was truly "the best" we have had in a long time. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawler, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed here for three nights. As reported elsewhere, the hotel is a little bit quirky but in a very nice way. It is a training hotel and it is obvious by the number of staff there that you will not want for anything.
The welcome was lovely and the atmosphere is nice. We arrived looking like drowned rats after experiencing the heaviest rain in my life. Between getting off the bus from Danang to getting in a cab (about 3 minutes) and driving to the hotel the contents of our cases were wet. We were welcomed with umbrella carrying staff and ushered inside to a lovely warm welcome.
Our room was cool, spotless and lovely with all facilities, which were all very welcome after our bus trip and drenching.
We ate in the restaurant each night because a, it was very good and b, we were tired and were happy to stay put in the evenings. The food is prepared by supervised students and is very good at reasonable prices. They have a house specialty cocktail, which has a mint base and is very refreshing. After a few of these it is impossible not to have a great outlook on life!
To all the staff and students, we wish you all the best for the future.
Hue itself is a very interesting city and walking along the Perfume River and visiting The Citadel were two great highlights

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Great place actually, if you like things a bit different. It is clean, welcoming, well equiped. Food is fine too. There was a large party of French people when we arrived but the next day they left and there were then only 7 people staying in the hotel - of which our party were 5 ! It made for a slightly surreal experience as the staff to guest ratio was about 5:1 ! The trainee staff are a delight. I would definitely recommend it over a larger chain hotel which is our normal choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at the Villa Hue for two nights in July 2011 after having looked online at the numerous offerings it is a unique small hotel (12 rooms) that was established by Hue Tourism with assitance from a company in Luxembourg to provide training opportunitites and assitance to local youth.

The staff were extremely helpful and polite and more than willing to asist with your needs and also to advance their english skills.

Our room was spacious to say the least and on a par with most 5 star hotels in Vietnam, it was very clean, comfortable and well appointed (the little cellophane homemade biscuit parcel wrapped in ribbon with a handwritten goodnight message was a treat). One downside was the air conditioning which was essential at the time due to the humidity we couldnt get it lower than 26C but it was better than the 37C outside.

We ate in the restaurant out of convenience and the food was well presented wholesome and tasty apart form one evening meal we ate the local fare (Vietnamese) Breakfast was a little light on but still sustained us and they did a wonderful Vietnamese Coffee (Black espresso style) The iced tea with lime and mint (welcome drink) was the perfect thirst quencher.

This is an ideal hotel if you want somewhere smal and quiet it has no pool however that was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed in Villa Hue in November 2009. My first time. The students of the Tourist School in Hue work in the property. Centrally located. Beautiful rooms, spacious. Very clean. Awesome service of all the staff. Excellent restaurant. Quiet. Best choice for a stay in Hue.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

To be fair we arrived in Hue off the overnight train at 0800 to cold, miserable wet weather. The hotel had a power cut, no one helped us with our luggage and we were left in reception for 30 minutes until my husband asked what was happening. The hotel was practically empty, bleak and souless. Am sure everything would look better in the sunshine. The staff are very sweet but pretty hopeless, they are literally put in at the deep end. Our room was large with the biggest bed I have ever seen, breakfast was adequate. Would we stay again, probably not but then again I didn't like Hue either!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hue

Address: 4 Tran Quang Khai St, Hue, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Hue is a boutique hotel and a Practical Training Center for the young students from Hue and surrounding rural provinces who wish to embark on a career in the hospitality industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hue Hotel Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Hue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.