We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Hotel Hue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Green Hotel Hue to your Saves list
Green Hotel Hue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   02 le Loi, Hue 47000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Very nice hotel with all expected amenities, comfortable rooms (although just a bit noisy on the street side but not a serious issue). What made my stay so special was the incredible service. Everyone working at the hotel were willing to do whatever it took to make the stay comfortable and assist in all travel needs. Even helped me to deal with an issue involving my next stay, calling the U.S. to consult with the travel agent there!! Wonderfully friendly, amazingly efficient. Five star service consistently.

Room Tip: Preferably not on the street side...or just shut the drapes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
35
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We spent a night at the Green Hotel during a recent trip to Hue. Overall I found it to be a decent hotel, but not anything mind-blowing. I'd be equally likely to stay here again or to try something else. The hotel is very spacious, especially having come from the cramped confines of Hanoi. Both the public areas and the rooms are very spacious. They also stick to their "green" theme with green carpets, bedding, etc. (That's green the color. I saw no indication it was a particularly environmentally sensitive hotel.)

The staff were reasonably friendly, though I found their warmth and English skills to be less than that of staff at other hotels I stayed at in Vietnam. The hotel was also reasonably clean, but again not to the degree of other hotels that I stayed at. Whereas some hotels were borderline immaculate, I'd compare the Green Hotel to your typical American Hampton Inn: Acceptably clean, but nothing to write home about. The hotel is a strange mix of indoor and outdoor areas and during our rainy visit there were pools of water in a couple of corridors

The spacious hotel boasts several amenities for travelers with time on their hands: In addition to computer terminals and wi-fi, there is a small fitness center, outdoor pool, and billiard tables. Breakfast is included with the room and is the usual East/West buffet fare, with egg station. A couple of complimentary bottles of water are included with the room, and there is a minibar with additional options for purchase.

The hotel location is extremely convenient to the train station, but not to the major tourist sites, which are fairly spread out in Hue. There is a bit of noise from outside and from adjacent rooms, but not so much to prevent sleep. Overall this is an acceptable, though not exceptional, hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed for two nights for work. The room was fine with average setting. The window was big and brought lots of lights into the room which I liked. My room was quiet but my colleague who stayed near the Disco told me it was quite noisy until late at night.

I was plesantly surprised that many staff there spoke English so I did not face any problem in communication. I explained what I needed, and they responded right away.

What I do not like is that they have double pricing for Vietamese and foreigners.

I would not stay here for my holidays but it is fine if staying for work.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

we were wonderfully surprised by vietnam anyway. we were in hanoi and the lady that owned the hotel recommended green hotel, a five minute walk from the rail station. so we made a booking and you can never really tell about a hotel on the inet. we get there to the hotel, i think there may have been four other people staying there. we got an upgrade to a suite. the room and the rest of the hotel is fantastic. the staff are great and genuinely pleased to see you. the food was fantastic, even though we had the restaurant to ourselves the first morning we still could have had just about what ever we liked. we had dinner a couple of nights and the food was great. the pool is marvelous. we will go back next time we are in hue.

Room Tip: any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

Green hotel is classed as a 4 star hotel .... I would say 3 star .... And just.
Location wasnt near any shops or restaurants.
The thing that put me off most about this hotel was the customer service..... The staff were plain right rude and not helpful at all.
Wouldn't recommend green hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This was another hotel we stayed at during our tour of vietnam. This was probably the best hotel. We did book a plus which did have a seating area. The room was pretty massive and you could forgive all the bamboo furniture because it pretty much had all the amenities that a modern hotel would have.


Would recommend a stay here

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meekatharra
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Although a tad dated in appearance this is truly a 4 star hotel. From check-in to check out EVERYTHING was done well. Breakfast had a wide variety of dishes both hot and cold. The swimming pool was a good size with ample banana lounges. There is even a small supermarket in the basement where you can purchase anything from laundry powder to drinks. Our room was really lovely. Located on the top floor they had even upgraded us to a suite with a wonderful outlook. Our room was immaculate and we can't recommend this hotel enough. Great price as well.

Room Tip: Third floor at the front of the building which po.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotel Hue

Address: 02 le Loi, Hue 47000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Hotel Hue 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expertly built in four separate 5-storey buildings, the 199 spacious rooms & Suites are fully furnished and equipped with facilities and amenities that conform to international standards. The superbly designed landscape and outdoor swimming-pool is constructed in the middle of these buildings that provide fastinating view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Hotel Hue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.