We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for wonderful service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ORCHID HOTEL

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ORCHID HOTEL to your Saves list
ORCHID HOTEL
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30A Chu Van An, Hue 47000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book direct get BEST DEAL
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for wonderful service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Very modern hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff. Great value for your stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    347
    72
    9
    14
See reviews for
252
983
115
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Do not judge a book by its cover! We arrived late and were tired, and the hotel did not look promising, right next door to a neon sign blaring "massage" on a little side street. But the rooms were very nice, the staff was really professional and helpful, and the value was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

We booked his hotel separately ourselves from the rest of our trip, mainly because of the reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. Most of the hotels we stayed in were good, but this was definitely the highlight. Beautiful rooms, a big plate of fresh fruit every day. Well stocked mini-bar. Good video library. When we ordered dinner in the reception staff phoned the order through, delivered it to our room.
We got laundry done here - 6 small items, 3 large, plus the 50% surcharge for getting it back the same day - and it was still cheaper than getting one item laundered at our previous hotel.
The staff fell over themselves to be helpful. We couldn't fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

What a little gem of a hotel this is. From the moment we were greeted at the door to the moment we checked out after 2 perfect nights we could find no fault with this hotel. The staff go out of the their way to make you feel welcome and the facilities are more than you would expect for the price. We were provided with kimonos and slippers in the room, fresh fruit everyday and even little boxes of chocolates at bedtimes with a little note to say goodnight with them. The hotel has a huge selection of dvds if you want to watch them in your room and they also serve a wonderful free breakfast with a large selection of food. All in all you would be hard pressed to receive service like this in a 5 star hotel.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

You cant beat the welcome drink and food (and get this - a teddy bear for each of our small children!), the friendliest genuine staff - and even internet in our room! This place is clean, classy and totally customer focussed. The BEST breakfast we've had in Vietnam too! Imagine a club sandwich for breakfast! We wont forget the lovely staff here. They entertained our kids. Some crazy music starting at 7am from a creche across the road is the only downer if you need a sleep in.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed in a "romance room" on the top floor and loved every second of it! The hotel service is amazing and the room was very cozy. Absolutely worth the few extra dollars to upgrade to this room. It comes with a wonderful skylight in the bathroom, a jacuzzi tub and spectacular views of Hue and the Perfume River. We slept like rocks on the comfortable bed and there was no noise to disturb us. Perfect stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

This is a great little Hotel.

Location is handy to much Hue has to offer.

Pricing is reasonable, i doubt you'd find many better hotels in Hue at this price.

The staff are the strongest point - extremely helpful and friendly. they could not do enough to help us.

The rooms are neat, clean and serviced well daily.

We would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ORCHID HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ORCHID HOTEL

Address: 30A Chu Van An, Hue 47000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hue
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ORCHID HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Hue is a popular choice amongst travelers in Hue, whether exploring or just passing through. Each guestroom is elegantly furnished and equipped with handy amenities. The hotel offers various recreational opportunities. Orchid Hotel Hue combines warm hospitality with a lovely ambiance to make your stay in Hue unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ORCHID HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Hotel Hue
Orchid Hotel Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ORCHID HOTEL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.