We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel

Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel to your Saves list
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed for three nights and had a brilliant deal from booking.com! Clean room, good WiFi and air con. Friendly and helpful staff! Didn't find much to do here for backpackers but this hotel was central to everything!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
9
37
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A nice place at the centre of Hue city. The staff are very friendly. My room is small but clean and good view to the street. It's also near Truong Dinh Str. and Pham Hong Thai Str. where I can try local typical street foot with cheap price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Lovely friendly helpful staff made a real difference. The location is central and the hotel has a good travel/tour service desk. Lobby is spacious and airy. A lift is available and is very useful for those of us with heavy luggage. The room was very comfortable and clean but the fan and tv didn't work but neither was a real problem for us. WiFi is quite weak. The kettle in the room to make tea and coffee is always a welcome positive for me. Good laundry service and good value for money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We only stayed one night, but the service was amazing. The Citadel is about 15 minutes walking.

The room was small, but we wanted something inexpensive and well located to spend the night, and that was exactly what we got. I'm glad we chose this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed for a week here and loved it. Staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and tidy plus the breakfast was great. In a quiet part of town but close to everything. We hired bikes to cycle around. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our clean room on the 5th floor was $18 per night. The staff was really friendly, and the breakfast was good. Don't book the day tour from the hotel - it was kind of boring. Overall the hotel is a good value and in a good location- just a few minutes walking away from the touristy area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great hotel in quiet location in the centre of Hue, 20 min. walk to the Citadel. Our room was big, clean, with TV, air-con, fridge, wifi, balcony and bath. The still laughing staff help you with organisation of trips and everything you want and need. During the day you can get coffee and tea for free on your room. We recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel

Address: 36 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hue
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binh Minh Sunrise Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.