We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel

Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel to your Saves list
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Hue
usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was in centre. It took only few minutes to the Huong river to see a beautiful and lovely . also you can walking to the citadel about 15 minutes. Our room was cleaned very day. frendly staf. but the hotel look it old and the room was small.

Room Tip: do not believe some one recomment on the street. they will took money from you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
9
37
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
reading, berks
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The staff here gave such a friendly welcome that any little niggles went unremarked! Each time we returned it was to a smile. They helped with tours and our onward transport but didn't push them at all. The room was clean and on the small side but we weren't in that often so that didn't matter. Bed was fairly comfortable and A/C worked well. Bathroom was small and clean but does need some refurbishment. The hotel is close to bars and restaurants and it is an easy walk to the river and the Citadel. Would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place was nice, I could have been a little cleaner, but it was nice. It was well located and the staff where helpful and friendly. We would stay there again we just felt that the other places we stayed where better value for the same money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Brilliant hotel. Free pickup from the train station, and a bevy of incredibly bubbly staff that were always happy to assist. The beds were quite soft, and the windows let in a great deal of street noise (this is fine, given that the street noise dies down by about 9pm).

The bathroom was a rare exception - the shower had it's own little curtain to prevent it spraying everything in the room!

The hotel also helped us to organise tours, which were value-for-money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I booked this hotel through an agency in Hanoi. When I arrived it appeared that the guy from Hanoi had charged me the luxury rate but had booked me in the cheapest room instead. When I was shown my room I didn't like it, for instance there were ants crawling all over the bathroom. I complained, and the hotel staff put me in their best room without any extra charge even though it was not their fault that I had been tricked by the agency in Hanoi, so I really appreciated this.
The room I got (nr 601) was very nice. Top floor, with a balcony, and a nice view, so in the end I had a really pleasant stay here. Also the staff was in general very helpful and spoke English very well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hue, just don't take the basic room.

Room Tip: Don't take the basic room, pay a bit more and get room 601
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We paid 14 usd for a double room with ac (not needed), hot water, view, wifi in the room. It was simple but clean, ok for the price and included breakfast (choice of eggs or toast with jam.. nothing special). Location is great.
The staff is excellent, they are very friendly, always smiling and not pushy about trips or tickets. We got a map, they informed us about the possibility to book a trip with them and that was it.
We can only recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We have just come from our stay of 3 nights here. Staff are exceptional and were very caring and concerned for my fiance when he fell ill with the flu for most of our stay.

Rooms are very big, clean and quiet and, other than the fact that I would have prefered a shower curtain in the bathroom (which I know is rare in budget hotels in Asia), I have no complaint about the rooms at all. Some people have mentioned the dated decor, but it was definitely a lot better than some other budget hotels I have stayed in.

The included breakfasts were fine - as others have mentioned, you order what you want the night before and it is cooked fresh when you come down stairs in the mornings. We requested a fruit salad one morning (which was not on the menu) and the staff happily obliged.

We also booked a private car with the hotel to take us to Hoi An. The price we paid was the cheapest I have seen and again the hotel happily obliged in ensuring that our driver took us straight to Hoi An without any stops at the tourist traps along the way.

Some have mentioned the restaurants around the hotel - we tried a couple during our stay. Avoid the one immediately to the right as you come out from the hotel (it's absolutely awful). Nina's, down the alley to the left, was ok-ish if you're desperate and want to stay close by. If you want great food experiences, try the French patisserie (a 2 minute walk as you turn right out of the hotel) and Les Jardins de la Carambole - absolutely amazing and worth the VND 35,000 taxi ride or 15 min walk to get there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel

Address: 36 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hue
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binh Minh Sunrise Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.