We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and cheapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel

Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel to your Saves list
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 111 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable and cheapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

i have great time and really relax when i stay here. i went to Hue by train and the staff's hotel pictk up me at rail station. when we approach the hotel. they give me free fruit and coffee. i enjoy 3 nights here but if i have chance to travel in hue again, i will back this hotel again and again
The staffs are very friendly and enthusiastic. i have free breakfast, free wifi. the location of hotel is in center, it is quite convenient for me. i can go any where by walk. i booked double room. it is cheap, very clean and comfortable. i can say that the room have full of things what you want. i will come back if i have opportunity to travel in Hue another time

Room Tip: should be bacony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawrenceSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We arrived in the morning an overnight train journey .
The hotel Binh Minh Sunrise staff pick us up at station when we came
at 8am in Hue .
We were offered a complementary coffee and fruits , which was very welcome
Staff are very friendly and the hotel as well situated WIFI. AC ,
bancony is nice
I just can't think of anything negative to say

Room Tip: rooms have bacony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well I had selected this hotel just because it was the cheapest I could find in my guidebook. I have paid 20 dollars for a single bed room, but they gave me a huge, biiiiiiig twin-bed room, I swear I could even play soccer in this room, the decoration was chic, there were complimentary tea and coffee, there was free wifi internet, the bathroom , everything was so clean, the staff was so friendly and always ready to help, the beautiful part was that whenever you sit in the lobby they will give you free jasmin tea(with cinemon) which was great because when I was there it was always raining and cold. the only thing that I didn't like about this hotel was that the room didn't have airconditioning, actually nothing to make you warm especiallly at night, so I had to go to bed with 2 jackets! but I still like this hotel, because of all its good things and its positive atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We booked a "senior" room which had more space, at a discounted price since we wanted to stay for four nights. The decor was a little tired but the spotlessly clean room proved perfectly adequate for our needs. We were picked up free at the railway station by motorbike and taken to the room at 8.30 am with no supplementary fee for early arrival. When we left for the airport before the official breakfast start at 7.0 am there was breakfast waiting for us.

The big plus point for this hotel is the reception staff who are cheerful, charming and go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al0mnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We originally booked three nights, but ended up staying for 6. This hotel was great value - we were in a junior double - 16 dollars a night including a simple, but adequate breakfast . The room was small, but fine. The bed was small double, but the bedding was changed daily, there was a kettle, tea and coffee ( again, replaced daily ), tv with lots of channels, a window and a/c, minibar, hairdrier, dressing table. Two computers with free internet access in the lobby. The breakfast wasn't bad either. The staff ( especially Ms.Tu ) were charming, cheerful and helpful and arranged two tours for us. They even have small lending library in the lobby ! The two restaurants next door have good, reasonable menus and cold beer ! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nbichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Definitely won't go back to this hotel. Basic, very tired old joint. Dark and dingy. $15 a night is probably scraping the bottom of the barrel but if I had time to choose a hotel before arriving in Hue I'm sure I would have been able to find something better on the same budget. Recommend forking out an extra $5-10 a night and you'll find something much better.

To it's credit the rooms were clean. But that was all it had goon for it. Staff were not particularly helpful or friendly either.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d33z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just stayed 3 nights at this hotel and liked the hotel very much due to the efficiency of the staff, nice included breakfast and the central location. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable.
Staff were the most professional and cheerful we found in our 3 weeks in Vietnam. Always attentive and eager to please.
The breakfast was basically anything on the breakfast menu. At $20 per night for 2 people this was a real benefit.We typically ordered omelets, baguettes with cheese, butter and jam, coffee and tea, juice and a fruit dish. After all that we never had to search for a lunch place until well after noon.
The location enabled us to walk all around central Hue and to walk to the Citadel and Imperial Palace on our own. We spent the entire afternoon at the Citadel/Palace right after check-in, freeing up the next 2 days of our stay for other tours and activities. The Hanh Cafe bus stops right in front of the hotel so it is very convenient for arriving and traveling onwards after Hue.
But perhaps the best thing about the location is the excellent restaurant right to the left as you enter the hotel front doors (right on the street not down the alley). We ended up eating there 3 nights due to excellent Vietnamese dishes that were very economically priced, wide selection of cheap cold beers and the nice people running the place. Met one of the ladies running the place the first night and had some pleasant conversations with her every day after. Our thanks to her for her excellent advice on the local specialties she recommended off their menu. My favorite was the Nem Lui; outstanding! Also met a lot of interesting world travelers there (Swiss, Brazilians, Scandinavians, etc.) who we enjoyed sharing information with. I will review this restaurant in full when I have a moment to dig their card out of my bag.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back will be much quieter. They have a lift so easy to access even the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#4 of 111 in Hue
5.0 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ngoc Binh Hotel
#43 of 111 in Hue
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#17 of 111 in Hue
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nhat Le Hotel
Nhat Le Hotel
#39 of 111 in Hue
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel

Address: 36 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hue
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binh Minh Sunrise Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing