We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, friendly, cheapest and very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel

Save Saved
You added Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel to your Saves list
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Hue
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“comfortable, friendly, cheapest and very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We arrived in the morning an overnight train journey .
The hotel Binh Minh Sunrise staff pick us up at station when we came
at 8am in Hue .
We were offered a complementary coffee and fruits , which was very welcome
Staff are very friendly and the hotel as well situated WIFI. AC ,
bancony is nice
I just can't think of anything negative to say

Room Tip: rooms have bacony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
32
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well I had selected this hotel just because it was the cheapest I could find in my guidebook. I have paid 20 dollars for a single bed room, but they gave me a huge, biiiiiiig twin-bed room, I swear I could even play soccer in this room, the decoration was chic, there were complimentary tea and coffee, there was free wifi internet, the bathroom , everything was so clean, the staff was so friendly and always ready to help, the beautiful part was that whenever you sit in the lobby they will give you free jasmin tea(with cinemon) which was great because when I was there it was always raining and cold. the only thing that I didn't like about this hotel was that the room didn't have airconditioning, actually nothing to make you warm especiallly at night, so I had to go to bed with 2 jackets! but I still like this hotel, because of all its good things and its positive atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We booked a "senior" room which had more space, at a discounted price since we wanted to stay for four nights. The decor was a little tired but the spotlessly clean room proved perfectly adequate for our needs. We were picked up free at the railway station by motorbike and taken to the room at 8.30 am with no supplementary fee for early arrival. When we left for the airport before the official breakfast start at 7.0 am there was breakfast waiting for us.

The big plus point for this hotel is the reception staff who are cheerful, charming and go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We originally booked three nights, but ended up staying for 6. This hotel was great value - we were in a junior double - 16 dollars a night including a simple, but adequate breakfast . The room was small, but fine. The bed was small double, but the bedding was changed daily, there was a kettle, tea and coffee ( again, replaced daily ), tv with lots of channels, a window and a/c, minibar, hairdrier, dressing table. Two computers with free internet access in the lobby. The breakfast wasn't bad either. The staff ( especially Ms.Tu ) were charming, cheerful and helpful and arranged two tours for us. They even have small lending library in the lobby ! The two restaurants next door have good, reasonable menus and cold beer ! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

Definitely won't go back to this hotel. Basic, very tired old joint. Dark and dingy. $15 a night is probably scraping the bottom of the barrel but if I had time to choose a hotel before arriving in Hue I'm sure I would have been able to find something better on the same budget. Recommend forking out an extra $5-10 a night and you'll find something much better.

To it's credit the rooms were clean. But that was all it had goon for it. Staff were not particularly helpful or friendly either.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just stayed 3 nights at this hotel and liked the hotel very much due to the efficiency of the staff, nice included breakfast and the central location. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable.
Staff were the most professional and cheerful we found in our 3 weeks in Vietnam. Always attentive and eager to please.
The breakfast was basically anything on the breakfast menu. At $20 per night for 2 people this was a real benefit.We typically ordered omelets, baguettes with cheese, butter and jam, coffee and tea, juice and a fruit dish. After all that we never had to search for a lunch place until well after noon.
The location enabled us to walk all around central Hue and to walk to the Citadel and Imperial Palace on our own. We spent the entire afternoon at the Citadel/Palace right after check-in, freeing up the next 2 days of our stay for other tours and activities. The Hanh Cafe bus stops right in front of the hotel so it is very convenient for arriving and traveling onwards after Hue.
But perhaps the best thing about the location is the excellent restaurant right to the left as you enter the hotel front doors (right on the street not down the alley). We ended up eating there 3 nights due to excellent Vietnamese dishes that were very economically priced, wide selection of cheap cold beers and the nice people running the place. Met one of the ladies running the place the first night and had some pleasant conversations with her every day after. Our thanks to her for her excellent advice on the local specialties she recommended off their menu. My favorite was the Nem Lui; outstanding! Also met a lot of interesting world travelers there (Swiss, Brazilians, Scandinavians, etc.) who we enjoyed sharing information with. I will review this restaurant in full when I have a moment to dig their card out of my bag.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back will be much quieter. They have a lift so easy to access even the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at the Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel for 2 nights.
The hotel is in a good location, is clean and the staff are very helpful but not overly pushy. The room I had was very clean, it was tidied everyday and the laundry service was very efficient! The breakfast was a good choice of food and drinks, the widest options I had in my 2 weeks in Vietnam.
I would stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel

Address: 36 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binh Minh Sunrise Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.