We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nhat Le Hotel

Nhat Le Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nhat Le Hotel to your Saves list
Nhat Le Hotel
6/34, Nguyen Tri Phuong | Phu Nhuan Ward, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Thai Binh Hotel 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Good location, near a lot of top rated trip advisor restaurants! About a 10 minute walk from where the bus drops you off! Room was really big, wifi was decent and very cheap! Breakfast was basic, same as most places in Vietnam - bread, jam and eggs! Definitely would recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
5
30
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Hue. The rooms are pretty standard but spacious all the same. The bed was really comfortable which is always a bonus. At $10 per night for a double air con room this hotel is excellent value. The staff here are very friendly and helped us book a city tour.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I read a lot of good things on tripadvisor about this hotel so I went there. The room looked a bit worn out and kind of cleanish, but OK for 2 nights. It's in a quiet alley so that's good. They have an elevator, so that also good, well, if it works, so it usually didn't. The sheets were full of holes and the occasional stain on it. At night the the lights in the hallway on my floor din't work so you needed a torch to find the lock. The door to the baclony couldn't be locked, so it makes it very easy to come in the room from outside
At the reception they were very eager to sell you all kinds of tours, if there was somebody around. The guy at the reception also proposed to go and buy my trainticket to Hanoi for a commision of 3 dollars. So I let him do this. Big mistake!!! I explained which ticket I wanted and when he geve me the ticket I confirmed it was a soft bed sleeper (4 pers./compartiment) When I got on the train it turned out he just lied to me. He bought another ticket.
I left my bag there for the day after chek out, but they left it unattende in the reception area.

So I really don't get all the good reviews about this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed 2 or 3 nights in this hotel, the room was very spacious and clean, the bathroom was clean as well, the breakfast was good and the staff very nice and helpful (they helped us book bus ticket and arranged a city tour by motorbikes for us for a reasonable price). I warmly recommend this hotel.
However, I do not recommend the restaurant right in front of, it was not good at all (can't remember the name of the place, but it's located exactly in front of the hotel and the meat they served was basically fat and bones).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had the room here is for surprisingly good price, like around $6. Not only the price, but also it located in a small quite alley. There is no breakfast in the hotel, however there is one restaurant right in front of the hotel, and they can even do delivery drink to your room. And yes there is elevator.

Room Tip: It's not actually really matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Pros : The family that owns it is quite friendly; the room is furnished with old furniture but is was spotless ; soft mattress to take a break from the country standards; really good internet; lots of options for breakfast and they were quite tasty ; laundry well priced ; really close to decent restaurants ; quite at night and great sleep.
On the top of that they had the room ready way before the check in time which was nice after a long bus ride.
Cons: The AC was old so it took take some time to work and get the room cold enough, but no big deal.
Bit too old blankets and bed sheets (but they were clean and smelled nice)

Room Tip: I took the room on the first floor with a terrace and I was happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have to stay that is Nhat Le Hotel is the best value/service that I got in Vietnam. Room was big with 2 bed with a balcony. Really clean! Bathroom was also really clean and big. What about the staff? They were so friendly & asked us everytime when we were back if everything was ok. Best service ever! Don't look arround & book now!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nhat Le Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhat Le Hotel

Address: 6/34, Nguyen Tri Phuong | Phu Nhuan Ward, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Thai Binh Hotel 1)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Nhat Le Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nhat Le Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.