We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BARGAIN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nhat Le Hotel

Nhat Le Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nhat Le Hotel to your Saves list
Nhat Le Hotel
6/34, Nguyen Tri Phuong | Phu Nhuan Ward, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Thai Binh Hotel 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“BARGAIN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A really well run helpful cheap hotel. Me and my girlfiend stayed 3 nights and was very satisfied with our stay. Travelling for 16 months we thrive on value for money. This place is 210,000 dong (£6) a night you cant really have any complaints although the fan wasn't ideal. Apart from that we had clean bedding and towels every morning, hot water and a good nights sleep. Very very basic but £3 a night each couldn't dampen my spirits even with typhoon haiyan heading straight for us (we thought). Good location and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
5
30
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms, clean and centrally located. Missing some of the nice perks of other hotels and the rooms are straight out of the 1970's but for £6 a night what do you expect. It's ok for the night. Round the corner from the mandarin cafe and a cheap motor scooter rental a couple of houses nearer the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice hotel, in a backstreet near the center. The location of the hotel seems shabby but the hotel itself is clean, well equipped and has very helpful and nice staff. The rooms are clean and big enough with basic bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here because it was a good location and good value. On the same street as lots of cheap places to eat and away from super busy traffic. Very close to city centre. Service was good, nice helpful staff, they organised a private car for us to Hoi An for $60 USD.

Room was pretty ok except for a couple of problems. There was a serious ant problem with tiny ants over the floors, in the fridge and then we found them in our bags and on the beds. Our bath was also leaking so whenever either of us had a shower, the floor flooded. We notified the staff about both problems and they were apologetic and sent room service to clean for us which was good. When we got back to the room there were fewer ants but they gradually came back and the bath leak was just the same. Air con didn't seem to work.

Room Tip: Check your room for ants before you settle in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I didn't look at any other hotels while here, but this was the first we decided to check out.. The rooms are big, Double was $12 and single $10. We ended up extending an extra night cuz its cheap and nice. We have a big balcony, AC was working, got all the average english movie channels, bath tub and all works fine..

The staff speak fluent English, helped with transport bookings, travel advise and extras for free (she didnt charge any commission for bus / train tickets). Didn't even try to make us book tours or anything.. We checked out late and they were very nice about it.. Thanks

Above average furtniture, nothing extremely special but great price. They have a lift and a nice area to hang out downstairs and 2 computers that actually work

Room Tip: Check the AC before you take the room if thats a must for you.. otherwise all good, quiet rooms all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at Thai Binh 1 due to the cheap price, We weren't expecting a lot, and were pleasantly surprised! The room was big enough with a tv and large bathroom. It was well situated, a ten minute walk from the citadel. It is also opposite "cafe on thu wheels" which was a very cool restaurant with affordable prices

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here as the price was reasonable and the Trip Advisor reviews were good. We had a easy check in and we were surprised at how large the room was, and the added bonus of a bath too! Our room didn't quite look like the professional photos but I didn't expect it to. The rooms were clean and the balcony large. We also had a TV with decent channels and a fridge, a tea pot and cups but no kettle so you had to go down to reception for hot water ( we were on the top floor). The staff were friendly but had limited English, they also booked our open bus tour ticket for us. The negative of the hotel is that they were demolishing a building directly opposite so pneumatic drilling would start at 0800 and would last for hours, then the sledge hammers would come out so it was extremely noisy most of the day. I can only imagine this noise will last for a while as they will also be rebuilding the hotel/ restaurant. Our room was cleaned daily and were given fresh towels. Overall a nice stay but I wouldn't stay here until the building had finished!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nhat Le Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhat Le Hotel

Address: 6/34, Nguyen Tri Phuong | Phu Nhuan Ward, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Thai Binh Hotel 1)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Nhat Le Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nhat Le Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.