We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities, family loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pilgrimage Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pilgrimage Village to your Saves list
Pilgrimage Village
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   130 Minh Mang Road, Hue 8454, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great facilities, family loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I stayed at the Pilgrimage, for three nights, with my husband and two children aged 2 and 5. Our family room was very large and allowed us to set the children up in their own space with room to spread out. Despite the constant rain we enjoyed many of the facilities including the the pool and the spa. The pool area is lovely and serene and the spa a relaxing treat for weary travellers. Staff members were always eager to help and extremely courteous. We used the tour service at the hotel desk as it was convenient for us and out family. The tour guide was very tolerant of our children and the rain, giving us candid and interesting information about the places we visited.
The food in the restaurant was very high quality, including a variety of local dishes at very reasonable prices. I did not mind the distance from town, it makes it feel like you are in an oasis of calm and the sights of the nearby streets are delightful. I would stay at the Pilgrimage again, and next time stay longer than 3 nights!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    217
    62
    13
    5
See reviews for
189
537
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We just stumbled into this beautiful place, and it was the best stay ever so far..
Rooms are amazing, pool just beautiful and service awesome.
Wish we had more time !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

wonderful stay,incredible service,amazing pool,our villa had a magnificent view

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The village was larger than expected- more resortish.
We booked the honeymoon suite as a splurge and were very happy we did so.
The suite was larger than a couple of the houses we have lived in and it was just steps from the largest pool I have ever seen.
Although there seemed to be many guest it never felt crowded.
Our suite had an amazing palapa outdoor seating area and my favorite an enclosed outdoor shower. The place is known for SPA treatments but the rooms are given all the shampoos, bath beads and shower gels you would possibly want. I loved them.
There is a shuttle that takes you into Hue but it drops you off at a sister property that is located near a few bars and restaurants. If you are trying to get to the citadel it is FAR. Grab a cyclo and asked to be taken to the entrance. Negotiate the price first and if you must, have them write it down before you get on for the ride.
The village was a peaceful respite after the craziness of Hanoi and Hue.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

A little piece of Vietnamese heaven which is not to be missed if you get the chance to take some time out. We stayed here for 2 nights and delayed our departure time to make the most of the last day. We were given an upgrade because it was our wedding anniversary and couldn't have asked for more. From the minute we were met at the station with cold facecloths and chilled bottles of water in the 40 degrees heat, to the journey by private car to Danang 3 days later, we were relaxed and chilled out. The whole place is hidden away in the tropical jungle, yet only 10 minutes from the town centre on the free shuttle bus. Two swimming pools, one of which is enormous, and a fully luxurious spa, fabulous breakfast restaurant and dining room, piano bar and pool bars, internet Candle Bar all cater for a relaxing experience of a different side of Vietnam. Book well in advance to take advantage of early bird discounts to get the best value, and you have to pay in full in advance, but then that frees your budget to make the most of what is on offer. Spa treatments vary in price from about $30 for a 40 mins reflexology, $45 for a 50 mins Indian head massage to more expensive full body treatments and packages are well worth the money. Pay the $10 for the use of the outdoor jacuzzis and the sauna and steam room for a real pampering experience tucked away from the rest of the world. Cooking class is also good value for money and really interesting; we asked for a 2 hour rather than 4 hour class and it was all arranged smoothly to fit in with our spa treatments. All the staff speak good English and are attentive at all times. Can't fault this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Pilgrimage Village is one of the best resorts that we have ever visited. The grounds are gorgeous and meticulously maintained. The architecture is inspired by the local Nguyen dynasty tombs and monuments and fits in well with the region. The management upgraded us at no cost to a honeymoon bungalow that was huge and beautifully furnished. We took advantage of the 50 m pool and the excellent restaurant on site. The staff were gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We decided to spend 2 days in Hue, and use some of the time to relax in a nice resort. We found Pilgrimage Village through tripadvisor and decided it looked great. We were wrong... IT WAS AMAZING. We organised a pick up from the airport ( just for the ease of it), and we were pick up by 2 staff, given cold towels and water for the car ride. When we got to the hotel the same staff seated us and brought everything to us, explained all the services of the hotel and told us we had been upgraded to a Honeymoon Pool Bungalow. The bungalow with private pool was beautiful, and the little finishes made it. Each night we had a turndown service, with a little bed time story left on the sheets, we loved coming back each night! The outdoor shower was a novelty, and it was lovely to watch butterflies in there in the morning.
The service in the Slope Bar and Candle bar were excellent, and when ever you needed anything from reception, they were quick to help. The food in the Breakfast restaurant and the dinner restaurant were both tasty and well prepared. If you are going to Hue, stay here, it's like a little secret paradise that you'll never want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pilgrimage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrimage Village

Address: 130 Minh Mang Road, Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hue
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#7 Business Hotel in Hue
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hue
#8 Family Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pilgrimage Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilgrimage Village is a traditional Vietnamese boutique resort blending harmoniously in the local environment. Set amidst lush green gardens and lily ponds, Pilgrimage Village is a haven, where the pace of life slows down… looking for lost time? Immerse yourself in a myriad of experiences from the luxurious naturally inspired spa treatments to Tai Chi, yoga or perhaps some chakra cleansing. A sanctuary for the mind, body and spirit. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pilgrimage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrimage Village Hotel Hue
Pilgrimage Village Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pilgrimage Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.