We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le's Garden Bar

Le's Garden Bar
14 Pham Ngu Lao, Hue, Vietnam
0944.491.468
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 173 Restaurants in Hue
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Warmest greetings from Le's Garden Bar Hue.Le's Garden Bar is centrally located at 14 Pham Ngu Lao Street, the busiest and most lively hustle and bustle of Hue which is inspired with a proper mixed of ancient house and modern facility. The impressive decors of hand paintings and shade of tropical garden certainly enables you to embrace a relaxing and peaceful momentof noise-free hustle and bustle city. Free wifi and complimentary 24/7 pool table are always at your service. Either separate open air corners or closed air-comditioned lounge is covered with requested live music and nightly DJ performance.A wide variety of tasty traditional local cuisine and proper standard Western delights served with endless choice of mixed drinks throughout the most generous happy hours always are available at Le's Garden BarOur business motto is "come as a guest leave as a friend" which shown clearly from the enthusiastic, warm, friendly and professional Enslish speaking staffs to its defined quality drinks, foods and music surely enhace your urban experiences. Don't hesitate, go out and join us now!Best regards,Le's garden Bar Hue
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

What can I say that haven't all ready been said, this restaurant is amazing service was prompt staff where excellent and the food was simply amazing. Great environment with jenga available at every table.

Spirits were a little over priced

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    47
    21
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach QLD Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a fun little bar that has good food, staff & prices, we had 2 meals here one on our own and one with friends we met and both meals were unreal, the staff were so helpful & polite, they made us a huge fruit salad when we said we just felt like some fruit one afternoon even though it wasn't even on the menu. They also have a fun block game they bring out at night to liven up the fun a bit. Definitely try to go here, pool table also out the back for those for like to play.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate here twice while we were in Hue. On both occasions the food was good. Service was friendly and the surroundings were relaxing. There is jenga there that you can play while you are waiting or having a drink. Food is average price but tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Free pool, outside seating, well located.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent a great afternoon playing pool, games and drinking whilst we waited for our train. Very friendly staff and 20% of drinks made it even better!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Evening meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went to Le's garden 3 times in our 2 weeks holiday. It is extremely well located; very friendly staff; always someone with a good command of English there.
Staff very helpful even sent us a photo of us all via e-mail for when we got home!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le's Garden Bar also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Le's Garden Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le's Garden Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.