We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Diamond Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Diamond Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Diamond Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Number 6 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book directly get 20%
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Hue
1 review
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel. Walking distance to market, nightlife and restaurants. Friendly staff. Great rooms. Clean and spacious. Lovely breakfast served until you get up! Gave us a map and showed us everywhere we wanted to go. Loved my stay here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    146
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
181
640
126
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Holiday Diamond Hotel was recommended by a hotel in Hanoi, which I liked a lot. Holiday Diamond certainly lived up to the recommendation the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was certainly large enough for two and I especially liked the large windows in the room. The breakfast staff was friendly, welcoming and attentive to our needs. There were also many items to select from for breakfast. The front desk staff helped us arrange a driver from Danang airport to Hue via email. They again helped us to arrange a driver from Hue to Hoi An.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Thank you Diamond Hotel for such an enjoyable stay. We were directed here after trying to book in at Jade Hotel just around the corner. There are so many positives: the staff are very helpful and speak English well, the breakfasts were delicious and the rooms were beautifully presented/comfortable. We found this place very good value and would definitely stay again. Do yourself a favour and just go directly to this hotel or jade. You will not be disappointed. We paid 20 dollars for a big double room. It was clean, there was air con, hot water, free bottles of water and fruit and a lovely comfy bed. Plus a laptop computer was provided with fast wifi. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was one of the best we had and service was outstanding amd warm. Room was more than sufficient. We highly recommend this hotel. :) the beds were really nice and everything worked perfectly. It was very warm outside and they always offered complimentary cool drinks upon returning from the day out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice, basic hotel in Hue. The staff is outstanding and always welcomes you with lemon juice and cold towel as soon as you step in the hotel. The breakfast included buffet items (fruits, bread) and a limited list of a la carte items. They place fresh fruit every day in your room. We did have some inconsistency in the availability of hot water in the room and A/C (didn’t bother us that much that night as it wasn’t too hot) ; the staff fixed it as soon as we mentioned it and was very apologetic. The hotel is located a good 15-min walk from the market and citadel on the other side of the river, but there is plenty to eat nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Holiday Diamond is centrally located, quiet, intimate, clean and comfortable, with quality food (breakfast), everything you should expect from a 3 star hotel. What sets this property apart from everywhere else we have ever stayed is the most warm, genuine, passionate service one could possibly imagine. The entire team has the same attitude, from the doormen to the bell boys to the cooks to the front desk. They stand up when you walk into the room, they greet you by name after the first hello, they smile and ask how they can help. They make you feel like both royalty and long lost friends. It's incredible. As for value for money, even without this extraordinary attitude this hotel is a gem. With it, this one lives up to its name, it's the rarest of gems... a diamond

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel in Hue. The staff were fantastic and worth mentioning specially. Every day when we would return to the hotel, they were waiting with a lime juice. When it rained, they had umbreallas at the ready. They were more than happy to accomodate our every request, loved hearing about our days and what we had planned for the rest of the trip.
We loved the "Friendly lift" - it can get very cosy.
The hotel is down a small alley, so can be alittle difficult to find, but that means its away from the street noise of the millions of scooters.
Its a fair walk to the attractions nearby, but not too far - and if you like, there are plenty of cyclos ready to help your tired feet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: Number 6 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Diamond Hotel in Hue city center in small lane.it is very quiet and only 10 minute by walking to Perfumer river ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Diamond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.