We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You MUST stay here if visiting Hue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Diamond Hotel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Diamond Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Diamond Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Number 6 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book directly to get 20%
Ranked #1 of 109 hotels in Hue
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“You MUST stay here if visiting Hue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were referred here after our booking with the canary hotel was not possible due to all their rooms being booked, this was actually the best thing that could have happened. As soon as we arrived the staff offered us cold drinks and towels ( a welcome treat in the hot weather), they asked us our names and addressed us personally every time they saw us during our 4 nights here, something I have never had at any hotel before. The staff were extremely helpful, we told them we were planning on booking flights to Hanoi before we left and they instantly offered to take care of it and had started phoning the airline to book 3 flights at the same time, they also organised a driver to take us the 100km to Da Nang airport. And they helped book us a guided motorcycle tour around the DMZ which was brilliant. The rooms were amazing, they were clean, spacious, well furnished (beds were huge and comfy). My own corner room on the top floor had two windows which made the room feel larger and brighter. Each of our rooms also came with laptop/computer. Every morning breakfast was available, when we asked what time it finished they said when ever we have finished eating. All of the staff were absolutely incredible with extra credit to Anna, Caroline, Tina and Amy. They were polite, helpful, friendly and very sociable. This hotel should be rated much higher and if you are in Hue you absolutely MUST stay here , you will be immensely satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    982
    99
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
149
497
92
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Extremely friendly staff. Gave us breakfast after we arrived from the overnight bus. Also, served lemonade or juice every time we came back to the hotel. Good location- two blocks from the backpacker area. Close to restaurants and bars. About a block from the river. You can rent motorbikes at the hotel. Stayed at about 11 small hotels in Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos. This was the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff here could not do enough for us. We especially liked the ice cold home made lemonade and cold towels that greeted us every single time we returned to the hotel. A welcome sight after a few hours out in the unbelievable heat of this very beautiful city. Great customer service from all of the staff but especially caroline who was exceptional. it is in a perfect position in Hue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we arrived at the Holiday Diamond Hotel the staff provided us with fresh fruit, juice, and coffee which was very nice after a long bus ride. The room was large and very clean. The hotel is in a great location - down a laneway so a little more quiet which is nice. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and made sure that our whole stay ran smoothly. Thank you Anna, Amy, and Caroline!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are fine for the price, breakfast good but what sets this place apart from others is the excellent customer service. Emails are responded to quickly, staff are so helpful, speak English well and make a genuine effort to get to know the guests. It was nice to be in a hotel where the staff can show their personalities also, rather than 'robot' service experienced in other places. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I booked 2 nights at the Holiday Diamond based on the good reviews I've read. During my trip to Vietnam I decided to change the itinerary and to arrive early morning in Hue with the night bus and to spend just one night in the hotel. I wrote to the hotel telling them I knew it was too late to change the booking and get the money back but we that we would arrive a day later. they were awfully nice and gave me the money back, offered us free breakfast and a room to shower after the bus trip. after that, the staff was great: friendly, nice and very talkative. also, their english was spotless (very rare in Vietnam). rooms were amazing with huge comfy beds. and did I mention breakfast? great pancakes and huge amounts of gorgeous vietnam fruit of all kinds. wish I stayed more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for a few days on our way from Hanoi to Hoi-An and it was amazing! The staff are lovely, the rooms are big, they put rose petals on our bed when they found out we were recently engaged, the breakfast is good, they provide not only internet but a computer in the room, and they booked train tickets for us to Hoi-An. All of that for one of the lowest prices around. Amazing place, unfortunately when we tried to extend our stay it was booked out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: Number 6 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Diamond Hotel in Hue city center in small lane.it is very quiet and only 10 minute by walking to Perfumer river ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Diamond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.