We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jade Hotel to your Saves list
Jade Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Vermont
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel on Trip advisor and it fulfilled all expectations. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff wonderful, and the location was great, located near good restaurants but off the main drag. As world travelers , we usually stay in 4 or 5 star hotels. We were a little hesitant trying a back packer type place. This hotel has probably forever changed our future travel plans. It was great. They booked private yours for us, got cabs, recommended streets to check out restaurants, etc. we also enjoyed their generous breakfast. Their laundry service was cheap and fast. All in all, the Jade Hotel is a 5 star value. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    149
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
561
136
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

After an exhausting bus trip we were greeted with food, cold towels and cold drinks. We stayed in the cheapest double room for 15$, but the room did not look budget at all.

Breakfast is included and was great. Pancakes, fruit shakes and fruit salads and if you were not full they would give you more.

On the final day after checkout we had to wait a long time for the night bus and got many free cold drinks.

The only minor issue was that our bathroom had a peculiar smell, but nothing too bad.
We would definitely recommend this place do not even look further.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Jade Hotel is everything you could possibly want from a hotel. We had been recommended Jade hotel by friends back home in Norway and we are really glad we listened to them. A member of the staff picked us up at the bus stop upon arrival, and when we got to the hotel we were met with beautiful smiles and a hospitality equal to a 5-star hotel. Every time we came back to the hotel after having been out we were greeted with smiles, and if we sat down in the lobby we were served juice and a cold, wet towel to clean ourselves with. The room and the bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. The rooms are not very fancy so if you are looking for a place to hang the all day to watch TV, then this hotel might not be your option. The staff is what makes this hotel the best hotel experience I've ever had. They were helpfull, hospitable, friendly and informative. We were even treated with free lunch together with the staff after check out since we were hanging around anyways waiting for our train to depart. It's Excellence all the way. No luxury resort hotel is able to beat the kind of friendliness this staff is providing, for sure:)

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms that offer a balcony, so specify in your request if one of these are availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was only able to stay in Hue one night and had the fortune to stay in the Jade Hotel. Almost everything about it was perfect. The location is excellent - located close to the Citadel and Perfume River. The room was very clean, spacious, and well decorated. The beds were comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. I traveled with my mother and 8 year old son. To please both of them is sometimes a challenge but neither wanted to check out when the time came.
The only one minor thing was that the breakfast portion was a bit small. Not small enough to change my review though. It was a good breakfast and when we asked for a bit more they gave it to us.
Lots of smiles. The price is right.
I will gladly stay here any time I am in Hue.
It isn't the Hyatt nor the Hilton and I hope it stays that way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Jade hotel is the best place that I've stayed so far during my time in SE Asia. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, but the best part is the amazing staff. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Every time you walk through the door, you are greeted with a friendly face and a beverage. The breakfast is also delicious and you can choose whatever you want from a menu of options. I'm pretty sure that I won't find a better place to stay for the price during the rest of my trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

There is nothing negative to say about this hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff ("Be" in particular), excellent breakfast (included in our room rate - they even gave us a free breakfast when we arrived after an overnight bus journey). The laundry service was cheap and quick. The location is good, plenty of local food options. Only 15 minutes walk to the Citadel and the market.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandenong
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Without doubt its the staff that make it a pleasure to stay at this hotel. We were greeted with a nice fruit drink each time we walked in the front door. We only stayed one night and would have stayed longer but they were full. We had 2 rooms both with comfortable beds (a little firm but comfortable). The bathroom was good in one but very small in the other. You could do a lot worse than this hotel in Hue! We did!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 41 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in the center of hue city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.