We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel ever seen in Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jade Hotel to your Saves list
Jade Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Hotel ever seen in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This little pearl is located within the tourist area of Hue. After a very very warm welcome by the team (juice and fresh fruits) we were immediately taken to our room (top floor). The room is decorated in a very nice manner. The bed is very comfortable and the evening sun just enlighted our room through the window. However, although very clean by Vietnamese standards, the bath room and especially the shower is very very tiny.

The breakfast is included in the price and contains fresh fruits again. You can order as much as you like.

As said the hotel is centrally located and everything --- except for the airport and for the train station --- is in walkable distance. However, if the Mai Linh taxi uses the meter, a taxi ride is very cheap (-30000-50000 Dong) within Hué.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    149
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
562
136
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We are a family pf six who booked two rooms - Family Room & Deluxe with balcony - for four nights. Rooms were middling in size, clean and well-maintained, with aircon & constant hot water. Mattresses & linen clean. Reasonable breakfast - all we could eat, chosen from brekfast menu.
Its staff really make this hotel a great place to stay. They were all pleasant, polite, and service-oriented. They were fantastic with our four children.
We'd all be more than happy to stay at Jade Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Ridiculously good service! All the staff are young, friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The choice of breakfast, on until 12, is brilliant with lots and lots of complimentary mango! The bed was hard but the pillows more than made up for it and the room was lovely!
me and my boyfriend couldn't couldn't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place has very friendly staff anything they can do to help they will, they arranged train tickets through email for us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and we were offered seconds. Only thing that could be improved would be better air con in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great staff who are very attentive. Always offer a drink when you come back to the hotel. Great location just around the corner from the bars and tourist area. About a 20 minute walk to the Citidel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent three nights in this hotel in January 2012. The staff was so friendly and tender. My wife was a bit of sick and they gave her a lot of attention. Also, they helped us with the post office (to send something to our country), even after several months after we were there.
Moreover, the price was one of the best we got in Vietnam and for sure in Asia, the room was nice, clean and beautiful!...Totally recommended for everyone who wants to spend some days in this historical city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Exceptional staff, decent rooms, good location and great value, would definitely recommend this for Hue - sweetest staff in all of Vietnam.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 41 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in the center of hue city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.