We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Asia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jade Hotel to your Saves list
Jade Hotel
17 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hue 0543, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“One of the best in Asia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent three nights in this hotel in January 2012. The staff was so friendly and tender. My wife was a bit of sick and they gave her a lot of attention. Also, they helped us with the post office (to send something to our country), even after several months after we were there.
Moreover, the price was one of the best we got in Vietnam and for sure in Asia, the room was nice, clean and beautiful!...Totally recommended for everyone who wants to spend some days in this historical city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    130
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
518
124
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Exceptional staff, decent rooms, good location and great value, would definitely recommend this for Hue - sweetest staff in all of Vietnam.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Jade hotel in June 2012 & were blown away by the friendly, professional, enthusiastic staff! We travelled throughout Vietnam for 3 weeks, but we think the staff at Jade were the best.
The hotel itself is fairly new, and for $25 per night it was wonderful value. It was very clean, quiet, well airconditioned & we had a nice small ensuite. Breakfast was included in the $25 and it was very generous in that they asked did you want extra toast or fruit or whatever. The hotel is situated on a fairly main road, but it wasn't noisy & it was convenient to the town.
The hotel staff organised a tour of the local attractions for us - Citatel, Pagodas, Tombs etc & they were very interesting & well worth the visit.

Room Tip: My only critisism of the hotel is that there was no lift. We were on the 3rd floor, which was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed for two night in June 2012. The staff really lived up to their reputation for friendliness and were some of the most pleasant hotel staff I have ever come across. The room was clean and excellent value at just $20/night. Tiny ensuite bathroom and Tv included. I could walk to the main attractions and threr were very good restaurants closeby. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I can only really echo the comments made by previous reviewers. My friend and I stayed here for three days, and we enjoyed every minute of it, as we were made wonderfully welcome by everyone who worked in the hotel. From cold towels to fresh fruit juice, and even games of chess, the service was nothing short of superb. The hotel is conveniently located, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is tasty. But the best thing about the hotel is the friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much effort for them. As a result, it was a genuine pleasure to stay here. If I go back to Hue, I shall certainly choose the Jade Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

A fantastic five days spent in Hue. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. Our cases were whisked up to our rooms (we took two as we are a family of 5) and we were invited to sit and eat fresh mango and supplied with cold towels to freshen up and fresh fruit juice. The rooms were spacious and clean. Rose petals were scattered on the beds! The bathrooms were small but serviceable. We were warmly greeted each time we came into reception and the children had sweets thrust upon them each time they passed through! The breakfasts were good and so was the coffee. We had two tours arranged through the hotel. The first guide was not too good which I mentioned to the receptionist and they made sure they had someone much, much better for our next tour. The staff were always friendly and smiling and extremely helpful with all our queries. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are travelling to Hue.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had a large balcony to the front of the hotel. The road is busy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We arrived after a night bus and very little sleep to be welcomed with cold flannels, drinks and a complimentary breakfast, (this has never happened in 15 months of travelling).
The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and made you really feel at home asking if they could do anything to help you and giving out cold drinks whenever we were in the lobby.
Their local information was excellent and they recommended a fantastic local restaurant (Lien Hoa) to us. The room was spacious and cleaned every day whilst we were at breakfast. We had laundry done in less than 24 hours and it smelt fresh and clean.
The hotel is surrounded by restauarants and bars but the rooms are quiet and allow for a great nights sleep. They are also extremely well furnished.
It is about 10 min walk to the river and 20 min to Citadel though we took a motorbike tour.
Would really recommend this as a way to see Hue rather than a group tour. It is cheaper $10 a person and includes a driver. The moped can get to many places that the cars and coaches cannot, the tour is at your speed and we saw 8 different places and were out for 8 hours. Many of the drivers hang around the bus station and have recommendation books for other travellers so you know you can trust them.
We loved Hue and Jade hotel and would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 17 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in the center of hue city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.