We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for middle stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hue Queen 2 Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hue Queen 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hue Queen 2 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Nguyen Van Cu St, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Alba Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 109 hotels in Hue
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place for middle stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel located in central of Hue, very convenience to take walk trip. We has good cleaning room and nice decoration. We had stayed at room number 301 with a sofa insight. The room is big enough for 3 days staying with many luggage and comfortable. Receptionists were kind. They have suggested me many info about Hue.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sofa insight or room view to the city. Nice view for scene seeing in the morning o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This could easily could have been the best hotel we stayed during out trip to Vietnam, but a few details deter me from rating it "excellent". We stayed in "1st class" room and it was HUGE. Sleeping area, sofa with chairs and a coffee table, very comfortable open closet, LARGE bathroom and a private balcony. Two small bottles of water for free daily, also tea (green!), efficient A/C. However, there were a few downsides. We used the laundry service and our clothes came back very quickly, all seemed clean and ironed. However, only after traveling to another city did I discover that my white T-shirt was damaged by washing it together with something dark (it had black colour spots). I know that laundries do not take up any responsibility for damaging clothes, however, their policy stated that in case something goes wrong, they charge only 50% on the order. Well, guess what, rather than admitting that they damaged it, they chose to keep silent in hope I would not notice and succeeded. Another thing was Wi-Fi which did not work in our room. We refrained to using the cable for the internet instead and it worked fine. As noted by other travellers, breakfast was nothing special, too. The terrace for eating outside had a nice view, though. Overall, I would probably stay here again, even considering a few inconveniences.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel the staff were great very helpful. The room was spacious the bed comfortable but the duvet was short if you are a tall person might need to ask for a extra duvet.
The Breakfast was on the top floor good choice for breakfast and great view too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Spent 3 nights here at the tail-end of a package tour. All 3 mornings we were woken at 5:30 in the morning as staff got ready for breakfast on the top floor(5th). Sound proofing was so bad you could even hear a teaspoon being dropped. Our room was directly underneath it and right next to the only guest access to it...stairs without any carpet so every footstep on them was heard. Only had breakfast there once as it was pretty average.
Rooms were on the bigger side which was nice, bathroom didnt have a shower curtain or place for one so anything you want dry had to stay in room.
Staff.. although they had limited english were always able to help. They were even able to send us to a street cafe that i had seen on a cooking show just from the pictures i found of it on a website from the show.
On the plus side, because of the quaility the food there we found the Pho Saigon resturant which is right next door to the hotel
So in a nutshell.. the staff did a wonderful job but its the building that lets this place down.

Room Tip: only stayed on the forth floor and it was VERY noisy.sound proofing in this place doesn't exsist
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

At first glimpse it's a nice looking hotel and the rooms are fairly nice albeit poorly designed and somewhat incomplete.

There is zero carpet or sound proofing and we were awoken every morning at 5:30 - 6 by loud noisy staff clattering and yelling outside our rooms.

The Internet is rubbish.

The Jacoozi is awesome and beautiful and cold and you can cool down there every night

The staff barely speak English but are still quite nice

Our friends room had a loud cricket or something in their room that kept them awake for hours, 3 nights in a row. The staff tried to kill it but failed.

Next door to the Hotel is the Pho Saigon restaurant which is one of the best places I've ever eaten. We went there all the time. I only had breakfast once in the hotel because it was bland and not the greatest. My friends however ate there most mornings. I preferred a large lunch instead next door

The hotel was very cheap however so I you're on a budget then it might be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at Hue Queen 2 Hotel. Staff was helpful, they can arrange airport transfer and tour.

It is located not far from the river - approx 10 min walking. The room is spacious and clean. The room I was staying is facing the road, with balcony. Breakfast was nice, with various variety of local food - all at the rooftop where you can enjoy the Hue town while having your breakfast..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in January 2012. Location was good. I had a deluxe room with sofa, bath & balcony. Sadly it was too cold & wet to go out onto the balcony (it rained for the whole 2 days that I was in Hue).
My room was very comfortable. Everything worked. I slept well.
Staff were polite & helpful.
Breakfast was a buffet & was extremely good.
I can recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hue Queen 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Queen 2 Hotel

Address: 12 Nguyen Van Cu St, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Alba Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 109 hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hue Queen 2 Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alba Hotel is located in the heart of Hue, just some minutes away from Perfume River, and within walking distance to flight ticketing offices. The hotel has 32 rooms well equipped at 3-star standard, Windy restaurant in the roof top overlooking Hue city offering tasty Western or Vietnamese dish from our chef's new a la carte list or set menu list with cool or warm drinks, free in-door Jacuzzi swimming pool, steam bath, and free wifi and parking. If you stay several days in Alba Hotel, please pamper yourself in our Alba Thanh Tan Hot Springs, where activity rhymes with serenity. Let our precious mineral hot springs and healthy activities at our Fitness and Wellness parks bring you a total detoxification and rejuvenation for your body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hue Queen 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hue Queen 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.