We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel, good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mondial Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mondial Hotel Hue to your Saves list
Mondial Hotel Hue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Nguyen Hue Street, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Hue
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Solid hotel, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Apart from our rather noisy room just below the hotel's conference center (and apparent site of the "World Tone Deaf Karaoke Singers' Championship"), this is a nice hotel with good services. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is also good, being a 20 minute walk from Banana Mango Cafe (see my separate review of this gem!). The highlight for me was the front desk going way out of their way to recover some property I left in a taxi. I didn't get it back in the end for my bad luck, but they worked hard and gave me numerous updates on their efforts. Would stay here again for sure. Only didn't give 5 star rating because I reserve those for truly remarkable places. This place was solid, but not amazing.

Room Tip: Avoid the 8th floor or if there is a karaoke night you will know about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondial Hotel H... V, Assitant Sales Manager at Mondial Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your feedback
Firstly, we would like to express our sincere thanks to your valued recommendations. We are so happy to receive your satisfaction with most of our service but we also sorry about the noisy of the year end party of the others group with karaoke from the hall but we did stop them before 8 pm on that day. WE do hope that if we have a chance to re-welcome you we will make sure that this matter will never happen again and we do hope that you had a good time in Vietnam
Sincerely thanks
Assitant Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    115
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
40
93
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in November. The rooms are large (we were on the seventh floor in a room with a large balcony), great beds, great facilities, and an excellent shower/bathroom. The breakfasts were exceptional - all you could possibly want. Good helpful staff.

Room Tip: Seventh floor room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed as part of a tour .Made the mistake of having lunch there .The food was cold and took forever. Their Buffet breakfasts are good and have a good variety of choices ?I had issues with wiAfi our rooms were behind the elevator and I couldn't connect in my room but could sit in hallway to connect but hallways are not air conditioned unfortunately and up in the resturant which has a nice view of entire City I also could nth stay on line but was bumped off every few minutes.

Room Tip: Pick a room across not behind or beside elevator for a Good wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was very modern and comfortable, but a bit out of the way from the tourist areas. It felt more like a business hotel. Still the rooms were of a decent size, the beds comfortable, and the room was clean. There is a rooftop restaurant/bar with great views of the Citadel and Perfume river. I did take a nice walk to the park by the river which the hotel is close to.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We loved our stay.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions.
The WIFI was good and we were able to Skype back to US with no problem!

Breakfast was good and with a nice variety.

Since we were on a Gate 1 Tour and everyone had to eat and meet the bus, the elevators could barely keep up!

Close to Market.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great hotel to kcki back in while touring hue. The accommodations were fantastic. Very luxurious rooms, great views, room service with laundry service, great wifi, very clean, and comphy beds, everything was top notch. Reservations were as requested, airport pickup was great, the breakfasts were large and very good. The only issue I had was the tour of Hue that I booked through the hotel. Half of the 25 or so people were Vietnamese, the other half were English speakers. Hence all descriptions of the sights required to guide to do two presentations, made for a rather long tour. People tended to wonder off and the guide, I'm sure, was tired of doing two presentations, hence one language seemed to get the abbreviated version. Other than that the stay at the Mondial was excellent. And for $40 a night, a steal for this quality. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A delux room, for the variance in price, why not?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Our room was comfortable with a large patio. Although located on a busy street, it was quiet and we slept well. There is a small fitness room and pool; refreshing on a hot and humid day. Overall, service was good, but when I asked the bellman to recommend a good place to eat, he had difficulty understanding my question; same thing for the receptionist. The best feature is the 180 degree city view from the top floor restaurant. The breakfast buffet was very good; lots of selection and the evening menu is reasonably priced and food is nicely prepared. We were surprized no one else came to the restaurant on the evening we ate there.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mondial Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondial Hotel Hue

Address: 17 Nguyen Hue Street, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondial Hotel Hue 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mondial Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mondial Hotel Hue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.