We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HueNino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added HueNino Hotel to your Saves list
HueNino Hotel
13/2 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue 054, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Sydney
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Absolutely lovely people who went out of their way to help, we only stayed one night but probably the best place in Vietnam so far!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    107
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
52
418
120
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Stayed here for 3 days and really cant praise Mr Thang and his Family enough. From the moment we arrived we felt like VIP's!, as soon as we walked through the door we were offered delicious welcome drinks, as well as flowers for my girlfriend.

The whole family were exceptionally helpful, and made recommendations for our stay, as well as helping the other guest in a multitude of different ways! it seems like Mr Thang knows everyone in Hue, and if you need it he can find it! Add to this his wife’s amazing cooking and you have a gem of a hotel., which is refreshingly different and “traditional” when compared to some of the soulless big hotels in Hue.

Would highly recommend, and if we return to Hue this will be our first choice of hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed at the Hue Nino Hotel for 2 nights and were treated like family from the moment we arrived. The hotel rooms are all newly decorated in a beautiful style and have everything you need including cable tv and wireless Internet. The location is a very short cycle or walk from the citadel and is right beside all the main restaurants, but is off the main street so it is lovely and peaceful in the evenings.

Apart from that what makes this hotel so special is the warm welcome and service from the family that run it. Both mornings we were cooked a beautiful breakfast by the owner's wife, who also sent us off with little snacks when we went to visit the tombs for the day! When we arrived back in the evening we were invited to share a cold beer with the owner and on our second evening his wife brought us up cold milkshakes to our room - what service! They helped us with everything possible from renting a scooter to buying bus tickets to getting fresh laundry, all in an extremely genuine and helpful way. They even obliged us by going to the bank to exchange our Chinese currency, until then we had been unable to find a bank in Vietnam that would exchange it for us.

I guarantee that you won't be disappointed if you stay at this hotel. Both my boyfriend and I have travelled all over the world and stayed in both budget and luxury hotels, but it would be extremely hard to top the service we got at Huenino. It was one of the most enjoyable stays we've had anywhere, and definitely the best hotel we've stayed in our trip through Asia so far, at such a good price too! I can't say enough good things about this hotel so can only say to go and check it out for yourself and enjoy the fantastic service from the charming family that run it! If we are ever back in Hue we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We loved staying at this hotel. The owner of the hotel could not do enough for us and was a perfect host, inviting us to taste his wife's home cooking and inviting us for a few beers at night. The rooms were clean, comfortable and decorated in a traditional style with a modern twist. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and would urge anyone visiting Hue to stay at Huenino Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

This hotel was the best we stayed in throughout our whole month-long trip. The rooms were clean, comfortable and extremely well priced. The owner was one of the most friendly people I've ever met and was extremely helpful throughout our stay. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel so much we ended up booking an extra night. Couldn't recommend this hotel strongly enough.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We loved our stay here. Clean rooms, very good price but most importantly the most genuine, helpful and friendly staff/family we have met in Vietnam.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HueNino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HueNino Hotel

Address: 13/2 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue 054, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in city center,near Perfumer River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelBookers so you can book your HueNino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HueNino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.