We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean Room, Walking Distance to Cafe-Resto-Backpacker Area in Hue!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HueNino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added HueNino Hotel to your Saves list
HueNino Hotel
13/2 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue 054, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean Room, Walking Distance to Cafe-Resto-Backpacker Area in Hue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Location is good, eventhough is not in the heart of backpacker area in Hue, but it's in walking distance, about 5-10 minutes only to cafe/restaurant area in Hue. Hue Backpacker Hostel have a better location, but HueNino wins for the service, very friendly and helpful staff, clean room, and good breakfast!

We get the boat cruise in Perfume River to take us to Pagoda & Hue Imperial City, about 18USD whole boat from HueNino. It can fit to 10 person I think. And the next day when we check-out, they help me to rent a car, new Toyota sedan, only for 80 USD. We go almost full one day to Haivan Pass & Bana Hills, then drop off at Dai A Hotel in Danang City.

For the cheap price & hospitality, will stay there again if I go to Hue!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    93
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
374
108
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

what a great welcome and so funny team, very good time in this hotel
hotel very clean and confortable
i will recommend definetly this for a couple, can be glam hotel
personal extremly friendly and speak good english

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Good standing, clean, modern and welcome.
Breakfast is excellent and they offer you fresh juice when you come back to the hotel after a day of visits.
The best bed and breakfast you can find for this price.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only 2 nights but the rooms were clean with a few nice touches such as books (in a few languages). We had the cheapest room at $16 a night so it wasn't spacious but we didn't need huge amounts of space. The staff were great and so friendly! We got juice and fruit whenever we arrived back at the hotel and clean flannels if it had been raining to dry off. The breakfasts were delicious and when we left they called us a taxi, gave us an umbrella to borrow whilst we walked from the hotel to the taxi and carried our bags for us. If I ever go back to Hue I will deffinately go back to this hotel. It's no suprise it has such good reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Wonderful staff! Nice touches including chilled juices and / fresh fruit when guest return from sightseeing. Rooms are spotless. They're on the cozy side but perfectly reasonable for any travelers with a amount of gear. WiFi is fast and available everywhere. Location is close to everything but still very tranquil. Tariff is very modest.

Room Tip: Recommend spending the extra couple dollars for one of the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went to the HueNino Hotel and were surprised by the excellent service, because we definitely did not expect this high kind of quality for the very little money we spend. We got there very early in the morning, very tired and coming from the night train. The first thing they did was serving a nice breakfast (eggs, bread, fresh fruits, fruit juice) and we had the opportunity to check in early just one hour later. They also sat down with us and discussed the various tour options and at the end they even went to the train station and got tickets for us at no extra charge. We also were able to rent a motorbike at a again low price. The room was very small, but quite new, very clean and the bathroom was also very nice. We would definitely recommend people to go there. I cannot image to get more out of the money spend. Thanks HueNino :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent, hard working staff. But this is not a hotel really. One step up from a hostel. Crazy, chaotic, cramped public space. Construction next door - big time. The tiniest and most dangerous bathroom I have ever seen. Anyone more than average size literally could not fit. And it is in an alleyway which, at the end, is always filled with moto, cyclo, tourist touts who harass endlessly. Terrible to walk by each and every time (and, Hue's biggest downside/headache; the harassment and scamming are exhausting and distressing). I too appreciate the staff here but am totally baffled by the 4 or 5 star reviews? A lot of potential but some direction and change is needed. Okay for aging backpackers I suppose.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HueNino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HueNino Hotel

Address: 13/2 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue 054, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location in city center,near Perfumer River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your HueNino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HueNino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.