We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone 1, Phu Loc Town, Phu Loc District, Hue 8454, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Romantic amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed there 4 nights at lagoon water villa. Awesome , peaceful place .
I never miss any night sitting at veranda of villa to enjoy the moonlight and sparkling water around.
Transquil, quiet feeling like I got during the childhood on moon nights.
Absolutely happy & satisfied with the view of lagoon and mountain surrounded.
Unforgetable feeling to take a ride out of the villa along the lagoon, we caught a sight of fire-fly off and on around, really amazing and interesting.
Unforgetable trip, stunning place,great location. Nice staffs. Good food. Worth for value.

Room Tip: Choose Lagoon villa,Room No 10 near restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    44
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
47
154
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Atouguia da Baleia, Portugal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were at Vedana Lagoon in March for our honeymoon and had a good time there. It is a perfect place for relax at the villas, in the swimming-pool or cycling along in the nearby village.
We were given a nice upgrade to a Lagoon Villa, which was superb. The bathroom outside was a really nice experience.
We suggested the staff that they should organize shuttles other than to Hue. There are very nice beaches relatively close to the hotel where guests could spend their time.
We had a great trip in motorcycle recommended by the hotel staff which we liked very very much!
Again, awesome place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We got married here in July 2012 and stayed for three nights along with around 20 guests.

We had not stayed here before but booked on the strength of the service that we had received from our stay in their sister property, the Pilgrimage Village, the year before, we were glad that we did as our wedding could not have been better!

The resort is spectacular - better than the pictures show. Our villa had an amazing view over the lagoon and mountains beyond.

The service from Ms Lam the Manager really stood out, she was very thoughtful & on top of everything over the visit which enabled us to relax. For example, she changed the wedding menu after we had a party for our guests with the same dishes so that they would not be served any of the same food at the wedding banquet.

We were treated like royalty by all of the staff who were friendly & professional. We were very impressed by the warmth showed by Ms Lam, we felt like she really cared about our day and that we were not just another guest or a process to be followed.

Thank you for making our wedding day so special!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had booked for three nights, but stayed five instead. These five days were definitely the best of the entire vacation. Having our own villa with private pool and the beautiful restful views on the lagoon, make me wish I could go back real soon. Like one of the other reviewers we also wondered why they haven't been able to get a top chef from Hoi An to work in their restaurant. The food comes more or less at a European price and is not as good as we've had in Hoi An and Hue. But, this is one of the few things that they can improve on. The staff is super friendly and will assist with everything. The house is clean, big, beautiful and you've got it all to yourself! I hope you have the opportunity to stay at Vedana. If Bach Ma Natural Park reopens I will be back too!

Room Tip: The villas on stilts look nice but most don't have a private pool. I would try to go for a villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Simplicity of the decor and setting of the villa on the water made this a very pleasant stay. It was a treat to sleep in silence.
Check in was very simple and friendly and included a quick cold soda, then an electric cart carried our luggage and ourselves on a quick tour of the resort before depositing us at our room.
Soft mattress and air con that worked well made for a very comfortable interior. The balcony provided lovely views of the water and mountains. The bathroom is very big with an oval marble bath having views of the lagoon.
Evening meal was very nice Vietnamese food which was expensive by comparison with street food, but that is to be expected in a private resort where a lot of money has been spent to create an environment/atmosphere for people to relax in peace.
The breakfast menu was plentiful with no limit on food or drinks.
Morning Tai chi and yoga are held outdoors over the water with great views. The classes were suitable for beginners.
This place has only been open for 1.5 years, so the staff are still learning, for example, it was a quiet booking period, so not many guests and the restaurant staff tended to over service.
We felt very relaxed and well fed after our time here and will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lagoon have sunrise views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Everything just nice: huge and confortable room, water chalet, good food in the restaurant at reasonable price (I didnt say cheap, but price ok for a 5 stars resort), freidnly and helpful staff, big and beautiful swimming pool, good facilities (kayak, kid's club, gym, bicycle, pool)....

I really hope to visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: Definitely the Aqua room, which is a chalet build on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Once in life everybody should try an hotel like this: wonderful room (definitely Aqua Bungalow) with huge (means gigantic) bed, bathroom with white marble bathtub and outside shower, extraordinary lagoon view with one of the most romantic sunset, and great infinity pool facing the bay... Then lavish Breakfast and excellent food both for lunch and dinner. More then wonderful stay, if you want to spend 3/4 days in total relax and super romantic atmosphere this is a place not to be missed

Room Tip: Aqua Bungalow, no doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa

Address: Zone 1, Phu Loc Town, Phu Loc District, Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#4 Spa Hotel in Hue
#7 Family Hotel in Hue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedana Lagoon Resort And Spa
Vedana Lagoon Hotel Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.