We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ngoc Binh Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ngoc Binh Hotel to your Saves list
Ngoc Binh Hotel
6a/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights in one of the budget rooms for 5 USD. The room was cleaned every day and the hot water was plenty. The sheets were clean, as were the towels. In short, I was absolutly satisfied. I agree, the beds are a bit on the soft side, but not too bad. Depends on individual taste. Stayed here in winter and they gave me an extra blanket for the cold nights. Very friendly staff. In Vietnam one of the better rooms I stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground level are budget (I think).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
38
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed here for one night, before moving next door to the superior Thai Binh 1.
The room isn't huge, but large enough. The mattress is stupidly soft, almost like sleeping on a marshmallow - we found that fine, others might not. The wi-fi was patchy, and the main reason we moved. For $8 a night, we much preferred Thai Binh, but Ngoc Binh is a decent alternative if the former is filled up.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is my third night here and I am definitely a happy customer! My boyfriend and I are paying $5 a night for a queen bed and fan with fridge and tv. I have gotten quotes from a lot of the hotels around Hue city and this is by far the cheapest I have encountered. Just 100,000 dong a night and you also get room service every morning! Reception is polite and very helpful. Location is great. It is in an alley way surrounded by modest cafe restaurants that serve reasonably priced western and Vietnamese food. Oh and have I mentioned the mattress is nice and soft? One of the main reasons why I'm lingering in Hue. A very rare treat for Vietnam indeed!

Room Tip: I gave up a window view for a queen bed instead of a double. Both were going for $5 a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Arrived in Hue on the open bus tour overnighter from Hanoi. Approached as we got off the bus by a guy who showed us some pictures and very honestly said, just have a look, if you don't like then no problem.
He carried our bags for us to the guesthouse which was very central, less than 3 minute walk from bus drop off point.
Double room with tv, aircon and private bathroom for 8 USD. Hard to argue against when bathroom was pretty clean, hot water, sheets were clean. Bit dated and weathered but for 8 USD pretty good value for money.
Also has 2 computers downstairs for internet, tho a little slow. Lots of travellers here, so clearly not too bad a place.
Laundry for 1USD/kilo
Overall, pretty good for 8USD. Only reason I didn't rate it very good was cause it's not by the bar area and hostel area (though still central) and a bit old looking inside.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

this was a budget hotel, USD 10 per night for a double room with air con (or 12 with breakfast), the rooms were basic but there was a larger mutual area on each floor with a table/balcony and free net in the lobby. for $10 usd a night you really can't complain, so if you're looking for a budget room this will do the trick.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We were approached by a salesman at the Hanoi train station selling rooms here for 10 US or 12 US with breakfast and he had pictures of luxurious rooms. Though the rooms are far from those shown in the catalogue, for 12 USD this good enough. Only problem is the bathroom is very small and every shower floods the whole floor and there is no ventilation. Other than that nothing too much wrong but I would shop around as there is a cluster of cheap hotels all within 50m of here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010 via mobile

very friendly staff (probably family owned). they offer cheap rooms with ac and free wifi as well as reasonable priced trips to almost anywhere in and outside of town. the rooms are clean. hotel is located in the centre of hue. 15 minutes walk away from the imperial city on the other side of the river.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ngoc Binh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Binh Hotel

Address: 6a/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ngoc Binh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ngoc Binh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.