We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in Hue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DMZ bar

DMZ bar
60 Le Loi st, Hue, Vietnam
0543823414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 162 restaurants in Hue
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: European, Italian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Hue
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best bar in Hue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I partied here in Halloween night and got packed by other fellows, I understand why this bar is always busy. I have the best sea food pizza here and served by helpful staff. Huyen the best waitress who always with her smile will made you feel so welcome. Good bar, good service, good food, what do you expect more! Come and enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    513
    246
    74
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service at Dmz bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We were stuck in hue during the haiyan typhoon, and stumbled across Dmz bar round the corner from our hotel. As soon as we entered the atmosphere was great, music was good a mix of classics and modern music. Our bar maid Huyen was extremely friendly and spoke very good English. She made the stay more memorable by chatting and joking with us. Would recommend this bar to anyone visiting Hue. Did I mention they have a wide selection of Western food (pizza, pasta, burgers are all on the menu)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super girl and super service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Huyen is lovely ans helpful staff.She is number one at dmz bar.I will recommend to my friend.Back to soon

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best place in Hue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We were served by Huyen who is very professional and always smiling and last, beautiful hands... Hands of a musician.

Highly recommend on your next visit to Hue.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great cocktail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

First time ....Nice birthday and surprise me I feel happy ..., Thu Hien and Ngoc Hien are very friendly

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DMZ bar also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to DMZ bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DMZ bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.