We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nina's Cafe

Nina's Cafe
16/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong | ., Hue, Vietnam
+84 54 3838 636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 173 Restaurants in Hue
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: All our food is made using really fresh ingredients bought daily from the market and supermarket. We make Vietnamese and Western food as well as Huế Specialities. We really recommend trying some of these dishes as they are unique to Huế and very tasty! We also make fruit shakes, hot drinks, cold drinks and numerous alcoholic drinks.As well as food, we can help you to arrange tours whilst you are in Huế. If you have any questions about Hue or Vietnam we will try to help you in any way we can. We want all our visitors to know we are honest and want everyone to have a really happy time while they are at our restaurant.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great food. Hard to find if you search via there address. Follow the map that someone attached. Would definitely go back and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    191
    84
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Worth the search”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had a great lunch & also organised our transport to Hoi An.
Dishes packed with flavour - best cafe meal we had in Hue.
Located down an ally

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome. Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

we had the most lovely waitress.
The food was served quickly and was absolutely delicious. Very quaint setting. Definitely worth a visit. We were one of only two tables occupied and the service was quick

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food, great value and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Found this place as it was near my hotel. It was down the end of my alley and my friend wandered down there and saw it. It's cozy, quirky and really charming. The food was definitely the best we have had in Vietnam, being fresh and tasty. The menu was big and the friendly waitress helped us make our selection. My squid with pineapple and onion was flavoursome, perfectly balanced and just amazing. My friend's pork in claypot was divine. Portions were large and service was fast enough. Also they had great shakes, again the best we have had on our trip. Definitely recommend to anyone coming to Hue.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise on xmas eve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I spent Christmas eve here mainly because they had some cute decorations up and a little tree that gave it a nice Holiday feel. The service was very good and the food was nicely done. We had spring rolls, Banh Xeo, Noodles with Chicken and Veg, and the special soup (highly recommended).

They also sell the Long Cam Vietnamese coffee makers for 40 Dong, which we found to be of much better quality that the ones sold in the market.

By no means fine dining or hard core local spot, but a great little place and should not be missed while in Hue.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina's Cafe also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Nina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nina's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.