We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ross” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vina Hotel Hue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vina Hotel Hue to your Saves list
Vina Hotel Hue
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57/3 Nguyen Cong Tru Str., Hue 8454, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ross”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very good hotel room was great over looking the river.the bed was very good anf the food great to. Its not to far from the bars. And the night live.. the young lad at the door is vrry helpfull.he will help you find your eay around hue.over all the places is very .a must stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    125
    31
    6
    7
See reviews for
57
195
52
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here for one night. The location is good. You will have welcome drink and one plate of fruit when you arrive. Room is clean and nice. I got river view that time. The only things make me bit down is about the breakfast. No buffet breakast and not many choice for you, only basic breakfast with egg, bread and noodles. I suggest you can go out and find local breakfast easily along the street. Overall, It was a pleasant stay !

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellwangen, Germany
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time at this hotel in Hue. Solid wifi in the rooms, clean and comfortable, helpful staff, big breakfast buffet and fairly good location (walking distance to all restaurants). Would definitely come back here next time I am in Hue...

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting Hue on the way to Hoi An, the staff were super friendly, welcoming and enthusiastic. We had and aiport pickup and the same driver drove us to Hoi An a couple of days later - we felt very safe even along the Hai Van Pass which can be a bit of a hairy road! At 60USD we thought this ride was good value for money. The hotel its self is great, clean and modern, we had a room on the 5th floor with a very large window, providing us with an excellent view of the river and surrounding areas. Breakfast served in a buffet style with omlettes made fresh to order. Location is great - nothing is too far to walk. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a large window for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I recently traveled to Hue with my husband to see the citadel and the tomb of the kings.
we stayed at Vina hotel for 2 nights on our way to Hoi An. we were so impressed with the service that we decided to make our first review. The hotel is in a great location near the center of the tourist area, and we had a great time walking around the local shops and eating at the restaurants nearby. My husband loves his food and he only had compliments on the quality and variety of dishes available for breakfast. The other great thing about this hotel is the welcoming way the Manager Tien helped us with ideas of things we could do and recommended a city tour for us, the price was good and the guide was knowledgeable. Also the room was spacious and clean.
The time we had in Hue was so fantastic that we plan to go there again and explore the city more and take a cruise down the Perfume river. We will of course stay with our new friend Tien at the Vina Hotel.

Room Tip: We had a view of the river from our room, it was nice and quiet. I don't know if all the rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed at the Vina Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is very central, it's about a 20 minute walk to the Citadel and there are lots of bars and restaurants in the surrounding streets, including lots of places that do local Vietnamese food (try the ban bo hue, the Hue version of beef pho, and huda beer).

The hotel was very clean and the staff were lovely, really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good too, a mix of Vietnamese and western food. On our last day in the hotel we were the only guests having breakfast and we were able to order off a menu, which was great. We had a standard room with a bath and shower and air con. We were also lucky to have a view of the Perfume River. The wifi was patchy at times but no worse then we had experienced elsewhere and we managed to Skype a friend so it met our needs.

We were able to book our train tickets for our onward journey to Hanoi through the hotel for a reasonable fee and the guy who went to get them for us was incredibly quick - I requested the tickets first thing in the morning and they were delivered before we even went for breakfast. Great service.

We organised a private trip to the Pagoda and 3 of the Emperor's tombs through the hotel. It turns out that it was the owner of the hotel, Tien who took us on our trip. Not only did he take us to the tombs, he also took us to a great local restaurant for lunch and showed us some local food (which was amazing). Tien was a great host, we met his family and he took us on another trip to Thanh Toan the following day, where we saw the bridge and went to the rice museum.

As we were getting a late train, Tien was kind enough to allow us a late check out and drove us to the train station personally, which is above and beyond what we expected, especially considering the price we paid for our room.

We had a lovely stay in Hue and we can't recommend The Vina Hotel and its staff highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

For travelers on a budget, this hotel offers an amazing value. It has everything going for it except a pool. Upscale, comfortable, modern accommodations, a wonderful river view, good location and friendly, accommodating service.Good wifi connection and a TV offering great cable channels.

We're glad we discovered this hidden gem, tucked away on a side street and across from two lovely coffee houses. We were originally planning for two nights and stayed an extra night because we were so comfy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor. Best river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vina Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina Hotel Hue

Address: 57/3 Nguyen Cong Tru Str., Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vina Hotel Hue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vina hotel Hue is located in the heart of the city, in the tourist spot of foreigners. From our hotel, you can take a walk along Huong River and Nhu Y River, and enjoy your time in art galleries or silk shops and bars on the way. When tired of walking, you are invited to taste Hue food in many local restaurants near by Vina hotel. All rooms with river view will give you one of the best hotel you've stayed in Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vina Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vina Hotel Hue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.