We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the perfect hotel for a reasonable price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vina Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vina Hotel Hue to your Saves list
Vina Hotel Hue
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   57/3 Nguyen Cong Tru Str., Hue 8454, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is the perfect hotel for a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for the trip back to my home town. I cant say that there is a better service in the hotel than this from reception, bike rental to trip back to the airport. I would recommend this is a place to stay in Hue with very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINA H, Le Duc Tien ( Hotel Manager ) at Vina Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Longqnguyen,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vina Hotel Hue during your recent trip to Hue and for taking the time to post your valuable feedback.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your vacation here with us and we are glad to learn that you experienced our comforts, facilities, services and breakfast offered and motorbike rental with reasonable price. One of our aims is for our guests to feel like their second home when they walk through our doors while still having cosy welcome.
I would like to thank you again for recommending our hotel to future guests and hope you will choose Vina Hotel Hue in next vacation in Hue.
Kind regards,
Le Duc Tien (Mr)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    142
    35
    8
    8
See reviews for
69
214
56
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at vina after the hue niño gave our rooms away. They were so helpful from the very start coming to collect us from the hotel and shipping our bags there for us. They suffered quite a lot of damage from the recent typhoon and the first room we were in on the 6th floor still smelt quite damp. They were happy to move us to another room and it was clean, comfortable and the shower was nice and hot. What really stood his place out though was the supremely helpful and pleasant staff. By far the most helpful place we have stayed at!!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINA H, Le Duc Tien ( Hotel Manager ) at Vina Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear MyssCe,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vina Hotel Hue during your recent trip to Hue and for taking your time to post your valuable feedback.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your vacation here with us and we are glad to learn that you experienced our comfortable room with riverview, facilities, services and breakfast offered. In the meantime regret to learn that during of your stay you had to experience our first room on 6th floor , and you were unhappy with that. We always choose the best things for our guests, the riverview on the 6th floor is amazing. Any way I am on behalf of Vina Hotel Hue to apologize for your inconvenience and unhappiness when staying in our hotel.
One of our aims is for our guests to feel like their second home when they walk through our doors while still having cosy welcome.
I would like to thank you again for recommending our hotel to future guests and hope we will welcome you at Vina Hotel Hue in next vacation in Hue.
Kind regards,
Le Duc Tien (Mr)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The Vina hotel was fantastic value for money in a great location for exploring
Hue.On arrival we were seated at beautiful table and served some ginger tea.
The room very clean with riverview which were great!
The buffet breakfast was served there, with some excellent choices of breads, fruits, milk pancakes, bacon, eggs and .....
What really made this hotel stand out for us was all the staff who were exceptional, helping us where ever they could. We can not say enough how helpful they are. In particular, We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Hue and hope to visit again

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINA H, Le Duc Tien ( Hotel Manager ) at Vina Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Ttiiee L,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vina Hotel Hue during your recent trip to Hue and for taking your time to post your valuable feedback.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your vacation here with us and we are glad to learn that you experienced our comfortable room with riverview, facilities, services and breakfast offered. One of our aims is for our guests to feel like their second home when they walk through our doors while still having cosy welcome.
I would like to thank you again for recommending our hotel to future guests and hope you will choose Vina Hotel Hue in next vacation in Hue.
Kind regards,
Le Duc Tien (Mr)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

myself and my girlfriend stayed in this place for two nights. the room was really good with a view of the river.its only 5 minutes from where all the activity is happening..

the breakfast was a let down given the hotel. it was a buffet with various fruits and toast and unpleasant juices, also there was cold springrolls. after we had sat down with our food we saw a guest ordering fried eggs which we were not made aware of. on the second day we had breakfast somewhere else. the manger was really nice so i hope if he reads this he'll change it up!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINA H, Le Duc Tien ( Hotel Manager ) at Vina Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear arran c,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vina Hotel Hue during your vacation in Hue City and for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on tripadvisor.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your vacation here with us and we are glad that you liked the room with riverview. In the meantime regret to learn that during of your stay you had to experience our breakfast offered and you did not like some selections in breakfast. If you told me in the time, I would invite you a perfect dinner instead. I spent 2 hours of this morning to talk to the staff making breakfast. Any way I am on behalf of Vina Hotel Hue to apologize for your inconvenience and unhappiness when staying in our hotel.
One of our aims is for our guests to feel like their second home when they walk through our doors while still having cosy welcome.
I would like to thank you again for advising and look forward to welcoming you again when you are in Hue City.

Best regard,
Le Duc Tien (Mr)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I spent 1 night here with my family. Before I arrived here, I had sent an e-mail about a rental car to Hoi An. The responses from the staffs are very quick and polite and the price of the rental car is reasonable. Thanks to them, we could travel coufortably. The room is clean and the breakfast is enough. It takes only 5 minutes to the city center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINA H, Le Duc Tien ( Hotel Manager ) at Vina Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sakoko,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vina Hotel Hue during your recent trip to Hue and for taking the time to post your valuable feedback.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your vacation here with us and we are glad to learn that your family experienced our comforts, facilities, services, breakfast offered and wonderful staff. One of our aims is for our guests to feel like their second home when they walk through our doors while still having cosy welcome.
I would like to thank you again for recommending our hotel to future guests and hope your family will choose Vina Hotel Hue in next vacation in Hue.
Best regard,
Le Duc Tien (Mr)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just spent 4 nights here. River suite room is very comfortable with great bathroom and bath tub. Safe in room. Comfortable, firm bed. Nice views overlooking Perfume River. Breakfast has lots of options. Great location on edge of tourist strip - five min walk. A local cafe downstairs on rivers edge, Ben Xuan Cafe, serving great coffee and yoghurt drinks. Mr Long at Vina is very friendly and helpful. He and Mr Tien are happy to take you to the tombs and pagoda on their motor bikes for a small fee. There are also free bicycles. Cannot fault this hotel at US$40 per night Thank you Mr Long :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINA H, Le Duc Tien ( Hotel Manager ) at Vina Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear 2Ks2Cairns,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vina Hotel Hue during your recent trip to Hue and for taking the time to post your valuable feedback.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your vacation here with us and we are glad to learn that you experienced our comforts, facilities, services and breakfast offered and wonderful staff (Mr Long and Mr Tien). One of our aims is for our guests to feel like their second home when they walk through our doors while still having cosy welcome.
I would like to thank you again for recommending our hotel to future guests and hope you will choose Vina Hotel Hue in next vacation in Hue.
Kind regards,
Le Duc Tien (Mr)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I spent 2 nights at this hotel but highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to travel to Hue for leisure or business purpose can stay here. Staffs are very friendly and the service is very good. I will return to this hotel to stay in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINA H, Le Duc Tien ( Hotel Manager ) at Vina Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear CTBPhuong,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vina Hotel Hue during your vacation in Hue City and for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on tripadvisor.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we really like to hear your sweet words about our hotel and staff. One of our aims is for our guests to feel like their second home when they walk through our doors while still having cosy welcome.
I would like to thank you again for recommending our hotel to future guests and look forward to welcoming you again in near future.
Kind regards,
Le Duc Tien (Mr)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vina Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina Hotel Hue

Address: 57/3 Nguyen Cong Tru Str., Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vina Hotel Hue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vina hotel Hue is located in the heart of the city, in the tourist spot of foreigners. From our hotel, you can take a walk along Huong River and Nhu Y River, and enjoy your time in art galleries or silk shops and bars on the way. When tired of walking, you are invited to taste Hue food in many local restaurants near by Vina hotel. All rooms with river view will give you one of the best hotel you've stayed in Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Vina Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vina Hotel Hue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.