We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location. Comfortable and cheap.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Original Binh Duong III Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Original Binh Duong III Hotel to your Saves list
Original Binh Duong III Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong Street, Hue, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing location. Comfortable and cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days 2 nights, and were very satisfied with the service, comfort and location of the hotel. As it is situated in a dark side-road, we expected something a bit more on the average side, however, the location was probably the most convenient we have had so far, due to the 3 other Tripadvisor award-winning restaurants on the alley: "Nina's cafe" (amazing!), "Family Restaurant" (we did not go there) and "Cafe on Thu Wheels" (one of the highlights of our stay in Hue, due to the terrific food and tours provided by them).

The rooms themselves (we got 2 twin rooms) were top-quality. When we booked them it was said to contain 2 singles, however when we arrived we were amazed to find that in each twin room, there were two DOUBLE BEDS, which were both extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor has street-lights outside the windows, so if you are a light sleeper then the above fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    68
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
70
53
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at Binh Duong Hotel III for four nights during October 2013 and were very impressed with the consistently friendly, helpful service provided by the English speaking staff. Staff bent over backwards to assist us with travel advice on tours, best places to eat to sample the local cuisine and to ensure we were comfortable during our stay. The room with a queen sized and double bed, was spacious and clean. It was also equipped with a cupboard, coat hanging rack, desk, chairs and coffee table. Air conditioning, a TV and excellent wifi access were also provided. It had a small bathroom with a lowish removable shower head over the bath. Although not the latest in decor, the bathroom was adequate for our needs. Binh Duong III is in a great location, close to shops and eateries. Other attractions are within close proximity that we could walk or ride a bicycle to. The room was very quiet at night, allowing us to get good sleep on the reasonably comfortable bed during the night. Overall, highly recommended for the budget minded traveller.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marburg, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in this Hostel for 2nights ob our Tour through Vietnam. The Room was Cheap, with a Big and clean bathroom. We had just a Little Coinzident with a Big cockroach, but The staff was very friendly and helpful on this case. Also they helped us to book a great tour on motorbikes to the old chambers outside the city. This was a fantastic trip!! All together it was a great stay for a short time for backpackers!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had actually booked a room at the Original Binh Duong I hotel, but upon arrival found that it was having some building work done, and as such was not operational. I missed the sign indicating to go to this hotel, which is just up the road, and so nearly got tricked into going to a different hotel...Luckily, I did see the sign, and stopped freaking out when I saw that they did have my booking!

The staff were really friendly and I paid $12 for a motorbike tour to see the citadel, Thien Mu Pagoda and the tombs (excluding entrance fees) - don't know if this is good or not, but I didn't really mind...The two ladies who I met were really lovely, and showed me where to go to get to the night market - one even noticed me walking in the complete wrong direction as she passed on her motorbike and pointed me the right way!

Hotel is right next to Nina's Cafe and the family restaurant.

Room was really spacious, had a balcony, A/C and ceiling fan. Was very clean, although I saw quite a lot of little crawly insects in the bathroom...I paid for breakfast to be included, and it was nice and filling, and they bring it up to your room too, if you like.

Overall, didn't really like booking a hotel to find it undergoing construction, but had a good two nights regardless! Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My cousin and I stayed here for two nights and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and well-furnished, the hotel is in a good location and the staff was helpful and friendly. They were always quick with advice on getting around and enjoying the city. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

the staff at the bing duong III were very helpfull and made my
vacation a time to remember. they arranged my trips, advised me,
they were very kind, polite, friendly. price was reasonable, breakfast
was good. located in a small quiet street where there are plenty of
restaurant near by.

the rooms are cleaned, comfortable, and are done each day.
there is wifi, tv, small fridge in the room. there is elevator
all in all, a good experience, a great time.
hue is a beautiful city to visit but without the direction and help
from BINH DUONG III employees my vacation may not have been
so wonderful.
thank you all again
josie

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had a wonderful time! I would definitely recommend it! Staff was courteous and the room was clean and spacious. My stay here was paramount in making my stay the best vacation yet!! I can't wait for a repeat!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Original Binh Duong III Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Binh Duong III Hotel

Address: 4/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong Street, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Original Binh Duong III Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find non-smoking rooms, air conditioning, desk, hair dryer, internet access (wireless), internet access, television, television screen waiting in each room. This excellent hotel in Hue also has 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities , restaurant, room service, safety deposit boxes. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Original Binh Duong III Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Original Binh Duong Iii Hotel Hue
Binh Duong Iii Hue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Binh Duong III Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.