We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Thien Hotel 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hong Thien Hotel 2 to your Saves list
Hong Thien Hotel 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Chu Van An | 46 Chu Van An, Hue 0084, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #53 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Great Western, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hong Thien. Definitely recommend this place. It's only a street back from all the backpackers and budget guesthouses which means you can step out onto the street without getting hassled by hawkers but walk 100m down the road to some amazing restaurants. If you want to party, Brown Eyes is just down the road. Hong is amazing, and prepared breakfast for us, even on the morning of our arrival. We were let into our rooms early (we arrived on the sleeper train) which is rare for most hotels and guesthouses. Book your transfers to Hoi An through these guys, tours, or your trip to Hanoi. Excellent value for money! A charming little hotel in a charming little town. We hope to come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    55
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
73
59
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We only stayed in Hue for one night but our stay at the Hong Thien hotel was very nice. It's in a great location right next to a street full of nice bars and restaurants and the extremely fun Brown Eyes pub is just down the road. The rooms are nicely decorated and include tv, balcony and mini bar - very good value for money. The staff were all very friendly and helpful (booking our bus and recommending places to stay when we get to Hanoi). Great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This was the best hotel experience that I have had in Vietnam! Staff very friendly and prompt with service. I even enjoyed a home cooked meal one day for lunch as they were very accommodating. The location is perfect with many great restaurants a stones throw away. The shower was great compared to many budget hotels i have stayed in. Breakfast is well worth it and easy to grab before heading out to a tour.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

This hotel is a small, freindly, family run place. The room was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, with a fabulous shower, a balcony, with great views over the town. Very good value for money!

Room Tip: No lift, so be fit or get a lower floor room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Hotel is located very good and staff speaks english and is happy to help with information as well as bookings. The room was big compared to others we have had and had a nice view over the city (ask for 5th floor) but the traffic noise never stops. Just don't expect too much of the breafast although the milk coffee is great!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I was very impressed with the room I got. The A/C worked wonderfully and the bathroom was spot on. For only $8/night, I had my own bathroom, TV(with Satellite TV), and even a mini bar. Great for low budget travelers. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby.

My only complaint was when I requested a bicycle. For $2 a day, the bike wasn't the greatest that was brought. Rusty, and just in bad shape. I didn't end up getting it.

But that has nothing to do with the hotel and more with the place that supplies the bicycles. So for the hotel, a solid performance. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

When we arrived off the bus in Hue we hadn't booked anywhere to stay. A nice man brought us to this hotel.
My partner and I have been travelling around south east Asia for few months and this is definately the best hotel so far!
For the our low budget we were so surprised how lovely and clean the room was. Air con, fridge, attached bathroom with hot water and a balcony over looking Hue.
Staff are very welcoming and helped with booking our bus, taxi's etc. We were looked after so well and due to the staff we have had a great stay in Hue!

Room Tip: top floor room- balcony overlooking Hue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hong Thien Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Thien Hotel 2

Address: 46 Chu Van An | 46 Chu Van An, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hong Thien Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HongThien2Hotel is conveniently located in the city center. Center installed with the modern facilities. You are served by experienced and energetic staff. We always provide the best quality of services to make you feel our hotel as a home away from your home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hong Thien Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Thien Hotel 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.